We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best local ice cream shop”

Love Boat Homemade ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 31 Dessert in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Batavia, New York
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Best local ice cream shop”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I have the advantage of living only a couple blocks away from this little jewel. Ever since going here a couple here's ago, I have been hooked! Just went here last night, and even though the place was absolutely swamped, I was in and out in two minutes! Great service, delicious hot fudge sundae! Please, do try to chocolate with peanut butter ice cream, it is fantastic!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,082
    178
    43
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vermilion, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best ever Ice cream in the States”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

So many flavors to choose. Choc Raspberry my favorite. Clean easy to find friendly. Some times you have to wait in line but it moves quickly and it is worth the wait

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Myers FL
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Great ice cream!!!”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We have been going to the Love Boat for 20 years and it truly is a South Ft. Myers tradition. Over the years the place has been clean and not so clean and the workers very slow to snappy. I am happy to report on this visit the place was clean and the servers snappy and ready to serve. The ice cream? Perfect as always.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sammysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
458 reviews
397 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“Best ice cream I've had this trip”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Wow! At first I thought the prices were a bit high and then I saw how big the serving was. They have so many different flavors. It is nice that they have all the prices printed on a overhead board so that you do not have to look inside the case to see what flavors they have. The line moves very quickly and the staff is very efficient. The flavors are amazing, very intense and the ice cream itself is rich and creamy. Did I tell you how big the servings are?

We went yesterday and we were back today. I'm sure we'll be back again before we leave the area.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vbrother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW Florida
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The best, period.”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Family owned, fun little place with handmade ice cream. A bit out of the way, but once you have a bite you'll be glad you went. Check out the pennants on the walls and ceiling along with the old movie tin signs, and pictures from before and after Hurricane Charlie when this place was destroyed. (personal fave-malted milk ball with fudge ice cream)

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Love Boat Homemade ice Cream also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Love Boat Homemade ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing