We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth getting in the car from Ft. Myers Beach”

Love Boat Homemade ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 32 Dessert in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Dublin, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Worth getting in the car from Ft. Myers Beach”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

There is ice cream closer if you're staying on FMB but this place is great and a perfect stop during our family vacation. The seating area inside is limited but the flavor variety is huge and the ice cream is wonderful. In fact, this place provides ice cream for other establishments in the area. Enjoy!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank zerns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,053
    170
    41
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“WOW!”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The best place to go for a real treat! If U have a craving this is the place to take care of it a small but fantastic place to go for anyone needing a sweet fix?

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank RON M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Scrumptious!”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

So many flavors! Such good ice cream! parking was a bit of a hassle when it was busy/full, definitely worth it though. The murals outside were too cute!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank sophia_m_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berne
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Now THIS is what I call great ice cream”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

From the outside, the Love Boat does not look very attractive. From the inside, it does not look very attractive. But once we set our eyes on the huuuge selection of homemade ice cream (and on the incredibly low prices) we changed our minds ;-) All flavors are really tasty and they are extremely generous when it comes to portion sizes.

Outdoor seating is comfortable and great for kids too. We love the Love Boat!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank telemark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“WOW! BEST ICE CREAM EVER!! HAAGEN-DAZS...WATCH OUT!!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Who would've thought this little shack would have the best homemade ice cream? This is the best ice cream that I've ever tried and would go back there again and again. It is better than Blue Bell or Haagen-Dazs and it is made there. People, please make it a point to eat ice cream here. You will not be disappointed!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank 431BrianP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Love Boat Homemade ice Cream also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Love Boat Homemade ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing