We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally open- A fun family park!”

Zoomers Amusement Park
Ranked #21 of 117 things to do in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Zoomers is an indoor/outdoor amusement park with a Family Fun Arcade, featuring our Winner’s Circle where great merchandise and the latest electronics can be won. Zoomers offers an amazing assortment of games, rides and attractions which are sure to make your experience a memorable occasion for all ages. Our party rooms feature panoramic views of our park and surrounding areas. Zoomers is a blast with our Cobra Roller Coaster, Voodoo Island Mini Golf, 2 Go-Kart tracks, Bumper Boats, Tilt-A-Whirl and our six brand-new Midway rides designed especially for younger children. Kids and adults will be amazed by our two Go-Kart tracks. Our Slick Track is designed to simulate driving on ice with our positraction wide tire full-throttle Go-Kart (drivers license is required). Our road track features twists and turns that will thrill drivers 56" and taller, and those under 56" will love driving our brand-new Rookie Cars. Zoomers is open seven days a week, rain or shine, and features great food and beverage at our Straight Away Cafe and Fast Lane Concession Stand. There is no admission fee to Zoomers. Guests may purchase a Z-Card in any amount they wish. See our “specials” tab on our website for current rates.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Finally open- A fun family park!”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

After years of starts & stops. Zoomers FINALLY opened in Fort Myers!
I went there to check it out. What I found was an immaculate venue with fresh new games & rides. I was very pleased with everything. The staff was friendly & I loved the Z card allowing me to ride & play all the games. One payment. There was no messing with tickets or tokens.
What a wonderful family park. It will be awesome for kids birthday parties too. Ft Myers really needed someplace like Zoomers. The vacationers will love it as much as the locals.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank MaryManya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RebekahPowers, Advertising/Marketing Agency at Zoomers Amusement Park, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
We are so glad that you enjoyed your trip to Zoomers! Hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    82
    49
    16
    18
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Birthday Party Planner BEWARE”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Price advertised online for base party is $249. Expect potential hidden costs. Online info does not explain that if your child is below the minimum height requirement of 48 inches for several rides such as roller coaster, bumper boats and tilt a whirl, they will charge you $1.50 per ride for an adult to accompany them. So if you had 10 children attend and each did not meet this height requirement and wanted to ride you can expect an additional $120 in costs assuming each child rode 8 of these rides. This infor was not explained to me in 2 separate calls I made there until I specifically asked. Thank God I did pay the $100 nonrefundable deposit prior to asking.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
11 Thank BrendaV43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“fun for kids,”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

a lot of outdoor attractions for kids up to age 6. avoid to be there over lunchtime since there is not much sun shelter for the waiting adults. inside a mini chucky cheese with a cool simulator (even for adults).

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank russenberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Variety of stuff to do -- expensive”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Very well planned out facility. Go karts, small roller coaster, tilt a whirl, mini bowling, video games, etc. Video games were overpriced, but I guess when the owners invested this much in building the place they have to make it back somehow. Most games are more than $1.

Be careful on days with bad weather -- everything outside will shut down until the storms clear the area.

Staff is not all that engaged. Lots of staff roaming around --- not many are very approachable or welcoming -- they are just "there."

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank DontNeedOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

They advertise for laser tag and don't offer it, when your riding the go karts there constantly stopping the cars, they just opened an the both times I went the rides have always went down for some type of failure which makes me feel safe. Also The prices are outrageous for a good night plan on spending $50 per a person!

Helpful?
9 Thank Sktgurl930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zoomers Amusement Park also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Zoomers Amusement Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing