We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun but expensive”
Review of JetBlue Park

JetBlue Park
Ranked #5 of 116 things to do in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Merrimack, NH
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun but expensive”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

The ballpark is nice, the same field dimensions as Fenway with a left field wall just like Fenway's, but the rest of the park is a nice, new facility. It's always fun to go to a Sox spring training game, but the ticket prices border on outrageous.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank johnh603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    425
    152
    44
    13
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Like being in Boston”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

What's better than a Red Sox game on St Pat's day? Really fine ball park modeled after Fenway. The Italian sausage was best I had in any of the parks I visited this spring.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelingwestI10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Impressive”
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Attended a game March 24,2012. I would suggest bringing sun block and hat in case your seats are in the sun. If you are closer to the field or in the outfield/Green Monster, it's very bright. Outside the mens bathroom on the 1rst base side, they did have dispensers with free sun block . Very cool of them. We had season ticket holder parking. I'd pay to park close. You can oark further down Daniel's Prkwy for less money but it's a hike.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank WanderingGirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful park, not intimate”
Reviewed April 6, 2012

We went to five games at Jetblue Park. Very much like Fenway, which was awesome. All the people we met there, New Jerseyites, Minnesotians, Phillies fans, were wonderful. We are fairly big people and the seats were very tight -- similar to the "new" seats at Pawtucket's McCoy stadium. We parked two blocks away at an adjacent field for $5, but worry if this will be available next year. (parking inside is $9). If you are a season's ticket holder, do not plan on spending money on food or beer at the game -- extremely expensive. We miss the sense of intimacy at the old park, City of Palms and there are a few kinks they need to work out. Food disappears after the 5th inning, the curbs need to be painted yellow so people don't trip and the scoreboard does not give any stats. It was a riot watching the score keeper use a ladder to change the numbers. The food vendors at both ends are exactly the same. I think management should visit the Tampa Bay park and learn a few things from them. Liked the fact they had a play area for the little ones, though. It was exciting and enjoyable, and hopefully, next year will be even better!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flowery Branch, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Red Sox Heaven”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Had chance to visit the new park.....very nice!! Had seats behind home plate and thought I was close enough to hear the batter thinking!! Ate BBQ sandwiches in tent in Jet Blue Park. While they were good, thought they were a bit overpriced. Overall a good experience.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank mommaw1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JetBlue Park also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to JetBlue Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing