We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best truffles that I have ever had!”

Norman Love Confections
Ranked #6 of 54 Shopping in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“The best truffles that I have ever had!”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Norman Love rules the chocolate world!!! I have them shipped to me in Massachusetts when I feel like splurging!! Thank god my mother lives in Naples, FL now because when I visit, I go to Norman Love's!!! Their gelato is bomb! Their pastries are bomb! Their chocolates are, you guessed it, BOMB!! Don't wait or think twice, GO NOW!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    11
    0
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
465 reviews
73 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Chocolates that are works of art”
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

This is a must stop if you are in the area. These chocolates rival any made in the world. Plus they are beautiful to look at. Each of is like a piece of artwork, amazing to look at and even better to eat.
The hot chocolate is a so good too.

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, New York
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

I've gotta tell ya, this place is a little jewel that I didn't know about before. Now I am addicted to the French style desserts! Last time I went here, my wife and I share two of the desserts: the citrus flavor and egg nog cheesecake. Not a bad deal for $7.25 each, considering that this dessert is on pare with the Cheesecake factory, and you may well know what excellent quality that is if you have ever experienced it. The pumpkin spice dessert was also amazing! Try the desserts, you won't regret it!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Chocolates as Good as Any in NY”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

A friend recommended this as the place to get chocolates in SW Florida. I go every few months to get my "fix" and was just here again Saturday. We usually get a coffee/espresso and a pastry to share. I never leave without a box of 16 delicious chocolates.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yummo”
Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

There is nothing better than a Norman Love chocolate. Each chocolate is so beautiful it's difficult to decide if u want to eat it or just admire it like art.

Helpful?
Thank cindeechka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Norman Love Confections also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Norman Love Confections? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing