We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality lunch.”
Review of Big Al's Sports Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Big Al's Sports Grill
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Reservations
Description: From pizza to lobster, we're proud to offer you dishes that are created with the freshest and most flavorful ingredients.
Monticello, Minnesota
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Quality lunch.”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Great service, food and atmosphere. 6 1/2 people all satisfied with the experience. Burgers were super!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jayco123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    19
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Shelbyville, Kentucky
1 review
“Very Accomodating and Great Food too ;-)”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

My wife and I are avid supporters of our local college basketball team and our team was playing an important road game while we were on vacation. The manager at Big Al's tuned in the game for us on the patio where we could boisterously support our team and not "annoy" the other patrons (Florida was also playing a pivotal game and most of the patrons wanted to watch the Florida game).
The staff could not have been more accomodating and we will definitely be back.
THANKS to the management and staff for a great time (yes, our team won).

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UncleParrothead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
371 reviews
292 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Rib Special”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Went there for there Rib Special, Pretty good, i'd go back again, nice flat screens to watch sporting events, nice bar. Call for rib special nights. When there slow they tend to shut down early.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank corvette44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
105 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT Reuben!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stopped for lunch on a Monday, and all their lunches priced above $10.99 were all $10.99 on this day of the week. My husband had the lobster and pasta, and saved $4. Friends had the chicken, gouda and pasta, and that was excellent. I had the Reuben. It was huge and very, very good. We will return!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank worldtraveler4727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, ON
Level Contributor
280 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Nice discovery”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We're snowbirds staying in Fort Myers for a couple of months. This restaurant is relatively nearby and we have been there 3 times in the last two weeks. We've made use of their daily specials and their Happy Hour prices. We have not been disappointed and have particularly enjoyed their rack of baby ribs. Service has always been attentive and very friendly despite sometimes large crowds.

We have really enjoyed sitting at the bar for Happy Hour and chatting with Omar.

Recommended as a friendly, reasonably priced sports bar.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Al's Sports Grill also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing