We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best chicken salad sandwich”
Review of Bear Rock Cafe - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bear Rock Cafe
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Green Bay, Wisconsin, United States
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best chicken salad sandwich”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We went because of a Groupon and will go back again and again, I had a chicken salad sandwich made w/ grapes and celery on yummy whole grain bread and cole slaw w/ green apples and grapes. Wow, so good. My husband had the rib eye sandwich w/ grilled onions on a french roll and said it was the best. Very, very clean and a nice looking place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PJ E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    1
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
indianapolis
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Food Great Price”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Looking for some good food?? Give Bear Rock a try. Fresh soups, salads, wraps that are to die for! Grilled veggies are wonderful! will be back again!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank penelope&skipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmhurst, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous Mahi mahi sandwich!”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

My husband and I both had Mahi Mahi sandwiches on our first visit and they were EXCELLENT!....one of the best mahi sandwiches ever and we have had many! The grilled vegetables were crisp and flavorful. Great iced green tea too. Order at the counter and they deliver your meal. We are anxious to return as we found many items on the menu to try.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tennismimioffour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weirton
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good mear”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

No waitress, just order your meal at the counter and they bring your meal out. I had their meatloaf marsala and my wife had the BBQ Southwest chicken. We were both please with our meals. Restaurant was clean and nicely decorated.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Golfstoomuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food, Good Choices, Good Prices”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

They have a very good selection of Soups, Sandwiches, Snacks and even dinner items. Food tasted good. Nice, relaxed atmosphere. Definitely recommend trying this place out by yourself or wit the family.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nike7227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bear Rock Cafe also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing