We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Sunday brunch!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of United Cafe Bar and Bistro

United Cafe Bar and Bistro
Ranked #298 of 843 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Cuisines: American, Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Best Sunday brunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

I go to the United Cafe every other Sunday to enjoy the outside seating, always amazing food and the unbeatable unlimited mimosas. A must go!! The owners are great, too!

Helpful?
Thank tiffany dorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    36
    14
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
111 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Sunday Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed overnight at a nearby hotel and went looking for a nice place for breakfast. We noticed United and saw a good crowd and figured that was a good sign. We had a Bloody Mary and Mimosa and I ordered the two egg breakfast and my wife the Scramblewich. The food arrived quickly and the service was very good. Both dishes were excellent as was the coffee.
We recommend United for a great breakfast experience.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
246 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Our Saturday Routine Plus”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

My wife and I usually have gone out to breakfast on Saturday. Downtown Fort Myers has always been our favorite place to go for meals, no matter what time of the day. We started going to United the morning after our monthly date night. After retuning to United we started to enjoy the staff's friendliness and the variety of the morning menu. While we have had most of the items, my wife's favorite is the energy bowl with its yogurt, granola and fresh berries. I to have to admit I have several favorites: Waffle, the "Meaty Omelet", and "Three Eggs Your Way".
But if you stop any other time for lunch, the sandwiches and salads are very creative compared to the standard fare of the other restaurants on First Street.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jcdillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
165 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Dine on the sidewalk.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stopped here for lunch on a beautiful day and sat on the sidewalk and enjoyed watching the traffic go by. I had the potato wedges with blue cheese sauce, which were good - although not a large portion. My husband had the grouper sandwich, which he enjoyed. There was an awful lot of bun, but he didn't complain. The beer he ordered seemed a little spendy. I just had water and it had a funny taste, I thought, but perhaps that is Ft. Myers. We just got here!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank UWRF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Always a good time at United”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

I have spent quite a bit of time downtown over the years without paying much attention to local restaurants. I happened to sit down for a meal one event night at United and was blown away by the food that came out of this cafe. United soon became my go-to for all my downtown meals from coffee & tea to breakfast, lunch, and dinner. I make it a point to try something new each time but I admit I have a few favorites including their triple decker BLT, cottage pie (yum!), and their Bronzed Grouper (best way I've ever had it!). While I am not quite the beer drinker, Tom always keeps a good selection and has just the right recommendation. United always keeps it personal and delicious!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Danielle Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed United Cafe Bar and Bistro also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to United Cafe Bar and Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing