We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always consistent, Always great”

United Cafe Bar and Bistro
Ranked #320 of 854 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Cuisines: American, Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always consistent, Always great”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This little place has an incredible chef hiding in the kitchen! I absolutely love their specials. I've eaten here with my family many times and have never been disappointed. My picky eaters love it too. That is saying something because they're difficult to please. The atmosphere is inviting and comfortable. The staff have always been friendly. This cafe is our favorite place to eat in downtown Fort Myers.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    37
    14
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kutztown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
280 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“2nd time was as good as the first”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Always a difficult decision when it comes to ordering from their brunch menu; bacon is the best I have ever eaten. We all enjoyed our meals. Great sidewalk ambiance.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Merrymonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

I came at this wonderful coffee shop on my vacation to try an omelette. To be honest I've never had a better omelette in my life. It had the perfect balance of flavor made with salmon, shaved pears, and creamed cheese. The coffee was delightful as well! I will definately return!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Yummyfoodhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
117 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Nice breakfast menu. Bagel with tomato and basil was excellent, as was bacon. Good coffee and fruit bowl was very large and very good. Atmosphere was terrific - early breakfast with British Invasion rock in the background - what more could you want? We loved it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Turnturnturn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
1 review
“coffee”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Carmel latte is amazing. My husband and I come to this cafe often. We enjoy the selection of pasteries as well as the diferent flavor latte's. Food is the best breakfast we have found in fort myers. The staff is always striving to mkae sure our visit is exceptional.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristy16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed United Cafe Bar and Bistro also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to United Cafe Bar and Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing