We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Awesome!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of United Cafe Bar and Bistro

United Cafe Bar and Bistro
2236 First Street, Fort Myers, FL 33901
(239) 362-1831
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #246 of 808 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Here for the parade and decided to stop here for lunch. What a great place! The outside sitting was so relaxing. Had the beer salad with goat cheese. So tasty. Service was excellent! Will go again!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Yummyfoodhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    34
    12
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“AMAZING!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I love it here! The service is great, the people are great, the atmosphere is gret. It was just an overall great experience.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kyliepaige14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level Contributor
95 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Pick for lunch !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

This place is Great ! While visiting downtown Fort Myers my husband and I wanted to eat at one of the outdoor restaurants. there are several. So glad we chose this one ! The service is excellent as is the food. Fresh salad and awesome huge sandwiches. We will definitely do this again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gardens100883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A weekly must!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I work downtown and a group of us visit the United Cafe at least once a week. The food is so good and fresh, and the chef has the most amazing specials everyday. The staff is great and the food is amazing.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Abby725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north fort myers
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not to be misssed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

What a GRREAT restaurant! Had the BEST "Scotch Egg" - delicious. Very friendly staff. Had a nice chat with the owner who was interested in how we liked our food. Wonderful menu, can't wait to have the Shepard's Pie next visit. Definitely a favorite spot not to be missed. Enjoyed the outside seating.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank veda kay b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed United Cafe Bar and Bistro also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to United Cafe Bar and Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing