We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical fast food type Mexican Cuisine....similar to Chipotle”

Moe's Southwest Grill
Ranked #445 of 861 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Cuisines: American, Mexican
Restaurant details
Fraser, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Typical fast food type Mexican Cuisine....similar to Chipotle”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We recently stopped in for a bite while vacationing in the Fort Myers area. We had never been here before. We had seen the place on Undercover Boss so we gave it a try.

First off, it was kind of messy. The tables were dirty, the floors were kind of dirty.

The guy who took our order was smiling and pleasant and simply wonderful!!! I made a comment to my wife that whatever he gets paid, it isn't enough !!!! If I had a restaurant, I'd want that guy working for me !!!!

Now the food. Hey, it is what it is. Here in Michigan we have Qdoba, which is similiar. In my opinon Qdoba blows them away. Very similar to Chipotle and other chains of this nature.

The tacos were ok. The queso was unspicy, and pretty bad. The food in general was pretty tasteless and just didn't do much for me. I guess for a fast bite this place is ok, but I wouldn't go back unless i was desperate. Oh, the salsa was pretty tasty !!!
The chips seemed to be homemade and were pretty decent as well.

It's just not my cup of tea.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank billee1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Horrible experience!”
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

Me and my colleagues order moes before and generally experience was average but this time everything was horrible. We ordered online and after drive to get our foods. We ordered for 11 people lunches and sides. Every bodies meal was cold and all sides was missing. Plus one meal was missing and one meal was completely wrong. So normally we called them to explain our frustration but what happen? They hang up the phone 3 times!!! And in the end general manager said we will refund the missing item and thats it! We will never ever eat from there! Worst experience ever!

Helpful?
Thank kadirx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent service and food”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Great service and good selection of items to make your own burrito. I had a chicken burrito with some of the goodies and it was all good. The price was excellent and they even provided chips on the side without asking. Free drink refills and quick service. Plenty of clean seating for a couple or a larger group. What more can you ask for? I'll be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scooter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
“so friendly and great food”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

my family loves to eat at Moes. Staff is always so nice and always have a smile on their face. I have never eaten a meal that hasn't been great. if your looking great food and wonderful environment eat at Moes

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, New York
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Welcome to Moe's!”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

My favorite thing about this place is the Wrong Doug and the salsa. You will here the phrase when you walk in the door, "welcome to Moe's" very similar to a little competitor of theirs who serves pizza, not burritos. For the price and the serving amount you can get by the stuff you put in your taco, burrito, whatever you choose, it can be worth it.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moe's Southwest Grill also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Moe's Southwest Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing