We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome to Moe's!”

Moe's Southwest Grill
Ranked #445 of 861 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Cuisines: American, Mexican
Restaurant details
Batavia, New York
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Welcome to Moe's!”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

My favorite thing about this place is the Wrong Doug and the salsa. You will here the phrase when you walk in the door, "welcome to Moe's" very similar to a little competitor of theirs who serves pizza, not burritos. For the price and the serving amount you can get by the stuff you put in your taco, burrito, whatever you choose, it can be worth it.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Always Fresh, Fast and Good!”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Great food. Fresh and taste great. I like how you pick your own ingredients to add on - able to eat healthier because of this option.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank LIfeFit13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graton, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Assembly Line Burrito Place - Needs More Flavor...”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We were out looking for a lunch that didn't involve deep fried everything - not an easy chore in Fort Myers, and we happened upon this place. I remember the first assembly line burrito place coming out in about 1990, and they haven't changed much. I had the burrito with pulled pork and all the accompanying such and sos. The ingredients seemed fresh and everything looked pretty good, but unfortunately I think that overall the food suffers from a lack of seasoning. For example, I had guacamole on my burrito. It came across as a sort-of tasteless paste. This was pretty much the same across the board. Even the chips that come with the meal tends toward the bland side of the spectrum. I think with a little tuning-up, that this place could be quite good. It definitely fills a demand, but the flavor leaves a bit to be desired.

Burrito assembly folks were quite good and friendly. Atmosphere - chain restaurant-decent...

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank VikingFarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Moe's is the BEST”
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Wish we had one up north! Great selection of good food. Great for vegans and vegetarians and kids too. The menu sacrifices cleverness for clarity. But take your time and ask questions. Better than chipotle or panchero in my opinion.

Helpful?
Thank happyfamily66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Best food for the money”
Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

I go to this Moes as well as the one near Coconut Point and Bell Tower faithfully. This is what I would want if I owned a franchise. Great quality fresh food fast and reasonable with a fleet of employees that are all customer service oriented. If this franchisee would sell them, I would buy in a second. Great formula. Keep it up

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mutt239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moe's Southwest Grill also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Moe's Southwest Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing