We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great day of fishing & sun.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rush Charters

Rush Charters
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Fort Myers & Sanibel Fishing Charters & more with Capt Chris Rush & female fishing guide Capt Lacey Rush. We offer fishing, sightseeing and shelling charters in sunny southwest florida! Inshore, wreck, and night fishing charters, as well as lunch cruises to Cabbage Key!
Darien, CT
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great day of fishing & sun.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

We went out a number of times for Tarpon and Snook. It was amazing how successful we were. The biggest tarpon was about 120 lbs and the snook were up to 20 lbs. You can't ask for more than that.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Hank K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    0
    0
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilton, Connecticut
1 review
“The absolute best charter fishing captain in southwest florida for all ages especially the experienced angler”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2012

I've been fishing with Chris and Lacey Rush in the inshore and offshore waters of Pine Island Sound, the Caloosahatchee River and the Gulf along the Sanibel and Captiva Islands for over 15 years. I have memories of my very young kids catching their first redfish on the flats, to fighting Tarpon in the beautiful waters off North Captiva. As a fly fisherman, there is none better than Chris Rush. I'm looking forward to a trip this May with Chris with high expectations of hooking up with large Snook and Tarpon on the fly. During the rare time when the fishing may be quiet, I look forward to Chris practicing fly castig with my kids. If you're interested in a great fishing experience, at any level, conventional tackle or fly fishing, Rush Charters is the choice.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank larry r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
“The Perfect Fishing Guides to Show You and Your Clients a Great Time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2012

Capt. Chris and Capt. Lacey Rush are much more than just top notch fishing guides. Their knowledge of the outdoors and professional, yet easy going demeanor will leave you and your party wanting more. Rest assured that no matter who you bring aboard, you will have a great time and most importantly catch fish! In the past five years Chris and Lacey have helped me to entertain dozens of clients and I have personally spent countless hours with this amazing couple. They truly have a knack for making everyone feel at home no matter what your skill level is. They are the best in the business and I recommend Rush Charters every chance I get!
Drew Chicone

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank Drew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Myers
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AWESOME”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2012

I have been on many charters. The best is Chris and Lacey Rush! They are experts, kind, fun, awesome and they great to chat with about the local ecology and history. You get more than fishing you get FUN and insight!

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rush Charters also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Rush Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing