We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!”
Review of Bagel Bagel Cafe - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bagel Bagel Cafe
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Whether a bagel or sandwich on baquette, simply the freshest and most delicious food! Wish we had this where we live!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Yacking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    11
    5
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, FL
Level Contributor
148 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“GREAT BAGELS AND SANDWICHES”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

It's always a pleasure to stop in for a bagel and coffee in the morning or a sandwich for lunch. The service is great and quick while the food is always tasty.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ddddpppp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not real bagels”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Bagels not very good - they aren't boiled as they should be. I'm not a purist but lived in New York and LA where you can find better bagels and they are always boiled.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank SndEdtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Lame”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

For a place to have the word "bagel" as part of the business name and not be able to produce a decent bagel speaks volumes. The place was rather empty when I visited and not surprisingly considering that the bagels were stale and unappetizing. I did not consider going any further into the menu at this point.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoof-N-Hen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
160 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Rather disappointing”
Reviewed January 19, 2012

We stopped in for a breakfast bagel as we happened to be passing by and were expecting better than we got. We chose egg and bacon on a plain bagel, one with cheese and one without. The bagels seemed no better than you can get in the supermarket and the egg seemed to be a pre-prepared patty. The Cafe worked OK as a pit stop but I would not make this a destination. The menu also included a small selection of salads and wraps and sandwiches - maybe they would have been be a better choice. Nowhere was there the choice of interesting or traditional toppings for the bagels that you might find in any decent deli. And after all the name of the cafe would indicate that bagels were their specialty.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MHSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagel Bagel Cafe also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing