We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive fresh, homemade local foods at fantastic prices!”
Review of The Eatery by Ryan

The Eatery by Ryan
Ranked #155 of 861 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Homemade Breakfast & Lunch and dinner! Specialty Sandwiches, best cheesesteaks and Free WIFI Currently Under New Ownership Ryan M.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Impressive fresh, homemade local foods at fantastic prices!”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Hidden in a mostly vacant little strip mall, Publix aside, this little gem on US 41 at Alico Road is worth seeking. Outstanding value for truly quality breakfast and lunch meals, all homemade using quality local ingredients..coffee freshly roasted beans from Cape Coral and fresh squeezed local o.j. Eggs were perfect and applewood bacon best ever. Homemade rye bread toast. Any wait to go back another day for lunch! Seating limited but well worth the wait it even sitting on aide patio if humidity isn't too bad.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vanwmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    18
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Homemade lunch food”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Small, clean, unpretentious lunch or breakfast spot. The salads are great (try the Edamame salad, which is seasoned with curry; EXCELLENT). Simple sandwiches (turkey BLT, chicken salad...) made with fresh ingredients and properly seasoned. This place is quick, clean, pleasant and with good food at a fair price. It is not fancy, but is what most of us are looking for in a lunch or breakfast experience during a work week.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I was recently on a trip to Ft. Myers and my friend and I discovered this hidden gem while looking for somewhere to have breakfast. Their cinnamon french toast was DELICIOUS! They also make a decent soy chai Latte. If we hadn't been looking closely, we never would have seen this place, it is rather hidden, but worth it!

The service was also great! The man who waited on my friend and I was helpful, polite, and willing to answer all of our questions. I would definitely go back there!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank highcurrent09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hidden Gem for Breakfast & Lunch!”
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

French Toast: delicious! Eggs: some of best ever had. If you're looking for a greasy spoon, this place isn't it! What you will find is a fabulous dining experience!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cvan594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Weekly visits!”
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

It's a great little place! Family owned & operated! The employees are always so friendly and the food is delicious! We enjoy the breakfast during the week for quality girl tine and during weekend with the family all the time, it doesn't matter when you go the food is always awesome! Also, try their lattes, they are the best in town! Highly recommend Kate's Kafe!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alinaandgreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Eatery by Ryan also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to The Eatery by Ryan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing