We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Theater Company”

Florida Repertory Theatre
Ranked #10 of 116 things to do in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Florida Repertory Theatre performs in the Historic Arcade Theatre in the heart of the Fort Myers River District.
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding Theater Company”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

The Florida Rep is an amazing theater company and experience. The actors are extraordinary and the theater itself is wonderful. I have seen community theater in many of the cities that I have lived in and I would have to say this is the best. Having seen several plays there I have never been disappointed. The theater staff is wonderful and it is located in downtown Fort Myers so it is very convenient to make an evening out of it.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    45
    7
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Terrific Theater”
Reviewed December 1, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We have been going regularly to Florida Rep for the past 3 or 4 years and the quality of the acting and productions is top notch. We recommend both the large stage and the smaller venue.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jack K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chagrin Falls, OH
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Social Security”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

My wife and I were treated to one of the best performances yet at the Rep. Laughs galore. A wonderful play and a wonderful evening. We are regular subscribers and encourage everyone we meet to come to and enjoy this magnificent gem.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank jpmockler821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Entertaining Evening”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

The theatre is small and older but the seats are comfortable, the stage is large and you can see everything perfectly no matter the seat selection. The performers and show was great. There are many restaurants and parking available in the area where the theatre is located. For a entertaining evening, I highly recommend the Florida Repertory Theatre.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Flohat30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“First Visit”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Our first visit was November 1 to see "Social Security" which we enjoyed. The actors were superb, the script hilarious, production very professional. We intend to return each and every month throughout the season. There is not a bad seat in the house and free parking is offered in the parking lot to the north side toward the river.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank PI-Shrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Florida Repertory Theatre also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Florida Repertory Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing