We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected! You can't go wrong!”
Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
Ranked #160 of 855 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Better than expected! You can't go wrong!”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

You know Ruby Tuesday, right? There is probably one in your area. And every R.T. is as good as the management allows it to be. This one really surprised us! Good service, very good food and not too noisy. Please don't compare it with "Per Se" in NYC. After all it's a review for a Ruby Tuesday. But still...

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gourmet2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    60
    29
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
480 reviews
337 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great Food for a Chain Restaurant”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We usually go there 2 times a month, buy 1 get 1 50% off makes it very attractive for the locals. Most of the time the food is great, sometimes they slip up a little but the Management Team will get it corrected immediately, you just need to tell them. Service is good, highly suggest putting this on your list if you have not been there. Worth every penny you spend.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WPEVLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
161 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Limited menu if you want lunch”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Our dinner here was satisfactory but when we went back for lunch and just wanted a sandwich there was limited selection.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Larry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Much better in Iceland”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We dine sometimes at Ruby Tuesday in Iceland. We where looking forward to try Ruby Tuesday (thought it would be much better in USA) It really supriced us that it is much better in Iceland. The burger was really dry and had no taste. The ribs where ok and the shrimps where very soggy. This was a big suprise for us and not what we wxpected, we will stick to Ruby in Iceland , but for sure stay for away from Ruby in USA.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank c-cruisers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
524 reviews
375 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 406 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations”
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

I like the chain, first visit here. Prompt service, little baked muffins delivered free and fast. Grandson's food came out quick. Salad bar looks like a salad bar should. Fresh, filled and nicely presented. Bourbon chicken, low calorie because I'm fat, was perfect. Crusted tilapia amazing and both like $12-$13 and with coupon 50% off one entree. Chicken tacos were great!! It's casual and this location rocks the Ruby Tuesday Chain. And it's spotless.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jackman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing