We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food for a Chain Restaurant”
Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
Ranked #158 of 863 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
536 reviews
371 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Great Food for a Chain Restaurant”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We usually go there 2 times a month, buy 1 get 1 50% off makes it very attractive for the locals. Most of the time the food is great, sometimes they slip up a little but the Management Team will get it corrected immediately, you just need to tell them. Service is good, highly suggest putting this on your list if you have not been there. Worth every penny you spend.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WPEVLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    62
    33
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Limited menu if you want lunch”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Our dinner here was satisfactory but when we went back for lunch and just wanted a sandwich there was limited selection.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Larry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Much better in Iceland”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We dine sometimes at Ruby Tuesday in Iceland. We where looking forward to try Ruby Tuesday (thought it would be much better in USA) It really supriced us that it is much better in Iceland. The burger was really dry and had no taste. The ribs where ok and the shrimps where very soggy. This was a big suprise for us and not what we wxpected, we will stick to Ruby in Iceland , but for sure stay for away from Ruby in USA.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank c-cruisers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
552 reviews
392 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 416 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations”
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

I like the chain, first visit here. Prompt service, little baked muffins delivered free and fast. Grandson's food came out quick. Salad bar looks like a salad bar should. Fresh, filled and nicely presented. Bourbon chicken, low calorie because I'm fat, was perfect. Crusted tilapia amazing and both like $12-$13 and with coupon 50% off one entree. Chicken tacos were great!! It's casual and this location rocks the Ruby Tuesday Chain. And it's spotless.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jackman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft myers florida
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Prime Burgers are a step above Burger King”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

10 Dollars+ for a burger should get a really good burger? Not here, do not do take out. Jamed up to get your order and very disappointed with results.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank will006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing