We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DON'T STAY HERE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
Ranked #40 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Nasty place , it's cheap because its gross . There are cockroaches , hair on toilet seat, beds smell like mold, dust on everything. The manger women is extremely rude and dishonest. By far the worst service ever

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 178 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2013

first room they gave me had a late 80's tv,lifeless. so they moved me to a second,which wasn't that bad. except for a curtain of dust on the furnitures ,and the fact that if someone in the whole building close the door,it seems that everything is collapsing.
the girl at the desk was very gentle,the lady (the manager,I suppose) was rude.
you can easily find a better way to spend your money.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moltastima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Arrived at RSW airport at midnight without a hotel reservation. Tried this hotel and was told they redid there rooms, property n good condition, free breakfast, etc. Gave it a try and was impressed. Staff was friendly, including night clerk. Had a poolside room.. No bugs. Will return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I checked out the morning after we arrived which was late at night. First room air didn't work, moved us to another room the shower didn't drain, and lastly COCKROACHES! After killing some and saving them on a napkin, the manager was rude and was refusing to give my money back. She would not refund the only night I stayed of less then 12 hours, and charged me additional cancelation charges! It's not my fault cockroaches were running around the room. DISGUSTING AND RUDE!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I have been a fan of this Red Roof Inn for almost a year with semi-monthlly business overnight stays. Each time I check in, Lucy or Nick treat me like family!

More recently, the room have been revenovated, freshly painted and the best part is that all carpeting has been removed and replaced with laminate wood flooring - a boon to us allergy suffering guests..

The renovated rooms are open, uncluttered and very clean paticularly important to an early riser who forgets if he is home or away - no bumping into furniture or going through a maze to get to a sink or a bathroom.

The TV seemed much larger than I remember from prior visits and that is a plus for me.

One of these trips I will get to attend the breakfast - the waffle maker and batter is something i have to try! Also the pool and a nice quiet time by the river.

Great place - great service - great staff.

Tom

Room Tip: Away from the pool is quieter, rooms overlooking the river are nice if you have leisure time to rela...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas9713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Stayed for four nights and enjoyed every night of it. All front desk people very friendly, room was very clean especially bathroom area ( our pet peeve if not cleaned properly). Very comfortable beds, with nice firm mattresses. Very centrally located for all our excursions around the area. It's hard to please this old guy, but, they did it. We will definatley stay here again, without question. Breakfast was a good start to our days.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UnortH32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed at this location on 12/26/2013. We experienced a problem with the air conditioner and called the front desk. We were informed that someone would be down in about 15mins. Well; needless to say after a long hot night we were glad to be on our way and the issue with the air conditioning was never addressed. When we called to complain we were told someone would call us back and that didn't happen either. So almost 2 weeks later I called and Lucy informed me that she had spoken with the attendant on duty and he stated he had not received a call about the air. Lucy decided to believe her employee and not paying guest. We won't ever stay at another Red Roof Inn.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gramscout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers
0.2 mi away
Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront
Best Western Fort Myers Waterfro...
#1 of 4 in North Fort Myers
946 reviews
6.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75
4.8 mi away
Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Travelodge Fort Myers
Travelodge Fort Myers
#50 of 59 in Fort Myers
675 reviews
6.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#34 of 59 in Fort Myers
327 reviews
9.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Fort Myers

Address: 13000 N Cleveland Ave, Fort Myers, FL 33903-4829
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range: $78 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Fort Myers 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ft. Myers is home to so many attractions! Red Roof Ft. Myers is close to the historic winter residences of Thomas Edison and Henry Ford, both among the nation’s top 10 historic homes. Relax at our white sand beaches nearby—Sanibel Island, Bonita Beach, Lover’s Key, and the Barrier Islands. For fun for the whole family, go to the Imaginarium Science Museum, which features more than 60 interactive exhibits. To really relax, enjoy fishing, waterskiing, sightseeing and eco-tours along the banks of the beautiful Caloosahatchee River. Conveniently located off of Hwy 41, Red Roof Ft. Myers is close to over 10 nearby restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Myers Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Fort Myers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing