We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
Ranked #6 of 58 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Flagler Beach, Florida, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bad Policy”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

The owner of this franchise needs to get his ducks in a row - I made a reservation in sept. for this Thanksgiving - even checked with 800- reservations and when arriving to check in am informed that they do NOT take pets- HELLO the site states - pet friendly and 800 confirmed same -Not even an offer of compensation for driving 300 miles and not being accommodated and having to find a pet friendly hotel on short notice - I am not stating the the chain is not of good standing but if the site states - Pet Friendly -then that should be truth - and if the franchises do not honor what is stated - then they should be penalized for false advertising - I am one unhappy consumer

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    491
    290
    93
    35
    34
See reviews for
311
297
85
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Flagler Beach, Florida, Usa
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

Drove 300 miles after calling 800 number to confirm that they took pets and upon arrival state they do not take pets !! Don't you feel that the owner should at least notify home office of changed policy. Did not even offer any compensation for future visits which we will never use their chain again .

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercer,Wi
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

i had stayed here 10 times in the past. never again. surly new owners. refused to honor my grand stay rewards card or sign for more nights. they said there were new owners and i heard they were changing brands. keys didn't work for me or many other guests. breakfast closed earlier than in the past so we had to take the leftovers before they were put away. pool was freezing. i vote with my money and i vote that this place will never get my money again. i cancelled 5 upcoming weeks. wifi only worked in certain areas. the signal kept going
out completely.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coachbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

I wouldn't tell any of my family members or fried a to stay here . There's an guy in the front who was really rude and had me pay a fee of 43 extra dollars just so I could stay a measly two hours after checkout. Like I said never again. And when that hour was done he kept calling the room to tell me to leave its not like they are busy and need the room I was in like it said never again. The room had an odd smell there was t enough towels So I had to go up front to get an extra one.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank FutureRN2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

They are still in the 90's? TV is Bad, The TV is the older models that you could not pick up if you want to, thought the hotels were here to make your stay extra special, Beds are Bad, the mattress cover is nasty and old, mattress like sleeping on a 1970 mattress and shower is like you looking for the water. Planning to stay for couple of nights but getting out ASAP. The price for a suite is $94, REALLY! When advertised for 64.00 which it should be

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed at the GrandStay for 5 nights for a reunion. We utilized the free breakfast every morning enjoying a variety of cereal (hot and cold), bagels, toast, waffles, Danish, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, juices and great coffee. Only suggestion would be some fresh fruit but they did provide berries (frozen and thawed). The woman who cared for the breakfast buffet was very especially helpful and friendly. She greeted us each morning with a smile and made sure we had enough to eat every day before she closed up the breakfast. We appreciated that it ran until 10. Our room was comfortable, clean, and quiet, in spite of several baseball teams in the hotel! It was kept very clean by housekeeping throughout our stay. The beds, pillows and linens were comfortable and clean. Lighting was great and several mirrors were available. The AC was noisy and blew directly on the desk area. I took my computer elsewhere in the room because it was uncomfortable. We appreciated the availability of laundry facilities. Although we didn't use the pool or the gym, they looked very adequate, clean, and not "tired" from overuse or crowded although they were small. The desk staff were friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Baseball parents shared that they appreciated the rules the hotel placed upon the baseball players (kids) and we did too. There were lots of them but they were polite and quiet throughout our stay. Never a problem! The free airport shuttle was convenient. All in all, our stay was excellent and comfortable.

Room Tip: Our room had 2 queen beds. It was plenty roomy for the two of us. A friend had one queen and a cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dakotasunshine10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

The entire hotel , common areas , as well as the room , was spotless! Very comfortable beds ,nice pillows & comforters. The small breakfast buffet was sufficient and each morning we were pleasantly greeted by the very nice lady that maintained the buffet and dining area. All staff was friendly and professional. Pool area was great!
Pleasantly surprised by this property considering the rate we obtained!

Room Tip: The rooms do have those A/C floor units and they do make noise when turning on/off. That is the onl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DLC954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
0.6 mi away
Quality Suites Fort Myers – I-75
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park

Property: Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
Address: 10150 Daniels Pkwy, Fort Myers, FL 33913-7707 (Formerly GrandStay Hotel & Suites Fort Myers)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#7 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#14 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes away from the airport, Spring Training, Edison/Ford Estates, Shell Factory, Barbara B. Mann Theater and many other attractions. GrandStay(R) Hotel and Suites Fort Myers Florida, offers spacious hotel suites, perfect for the business traveler or a family vacation. This all-suite hotel features complimentary Gourmet Express Breakfast daily, high-speed Internet with Business Center. Only 2 miles away from the Southwest Florida (RSW) International Airport off I-75(exit 131) and Daniels Parkway, GrandStay Hotel and Suites is also conveniently located close to a variety of dining and entertainment attractions. If you enjoy golfing, Southern Florida has over 130 golf courses; with many just miles away from the hotel! Fort Myers is also known for its great shopping, Broadway shows, trails for biking & walking, fine dining, fishing and amazing white-sand beaches. Baseball fans will feel right at home during the months of February and March as Fort Myers welcomes Major League Baseball's Spring Training Camp. The Minnesota Twins, playing at Hammond Stadium only 3 miles away, and the Boston Red Sox, playing at Jet Blue Park within a mile of the hotel, prepare for the regular season.We welcome groups, sport's team, motor coach tours and more. GrandStay(R) Hotel and Suites Airport in Fort Myers, Florida offers a variety of room types. From our standard king or queen suites with a microwave and small fridge to our extended-stay suites with a full kitchen including microwave, full-size refrigerator, stove top, dishware and utensils. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandstay Hotel And Suites
Grandstay Hotel Fort Myers
Wynstar Hotel Fort Myers
Wynstar Fort Myers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing