We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
Ranked #6 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We just wanted a low-key place to spend the night on a long-ish trip in southern Florida. This place exceeded our expectations. Very nice room and amenities. There was a Cracker Barrel restaurant within easy walking distance, perfect for our needs that night.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti Y, Owner at Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for your review. It is nice to know we exceeded your expectations and we will continue to do so. Every guest every time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,086)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

922 - 928 of 1,086 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2013

We booked the hotel for our travel Baseball team this July for the PerfectGame tournament. Some of the rooms smelled and some rooms don't have hot water. Stay away. There are much better hotels in the area. We had families stay at the Comfort Inn next door and its was great. Others stayed at Embassy Suites and great as well. STAY AWAY. Management needs to fix the problem. Great location to the Red Sox stadium.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LNelsonBaseball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti Y, Owner at Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are in the process of changing out our hot water heaters to eliminate this problem.
Thank you for choosing the GrandStay for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I have read past reviews for this hotel and those same issues are ongoing. Internet connectivity is intermittent and poor when connected. Breakfast was disappointing...boiled eggs in ice, muffins, bagels, a few cereals...and yes a waffle maker...not impressed at all. I really would NOT call it "Gourmet" as shown on the website. Also, a very bad odor in the room which I could not get rid of and apparently this was already posted months ago. The service is the worst I have seen in years. The staff stop to listen-in on people`s conversations and they were not friendly. I had staff enter my room to change towels despite a "Do not disturb" sign. No service with a smile here. We stayed here during a Perfect game tournament. This hotel should not be on their list of host hotels in my opinion.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank BaseballMom36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti Y, Owner at Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Thank you for your review. The GrandStay offers great rates and may not offer all the amenities that guests would want at such a reasonable rate. We will continue to make improvements in our customer service and are in the process of cleaning carpets in rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

My wife and I and our two small children stayed here in February 2013. The large suite room was ideal for us because it had full kitchen facilities, a spacious living room and a large bedroom. The onsite outdoor heated pool was a bonus. The hotel was clean and quiet and staff were helpful. The breakfast was OK quality but enough to start the day on - mostly waffles, hard boiled eggs and rolls with cheese and butter.

The hotel is located near the interstate and airport but you don't hear any noise. We really wanted to go to the Gulf of Mexico beaches but beachside accomodation was expensive and unavailable at this time of year. This hotel was affordable, comfortable and only about a 30 minute drive from a number of top class beaches at Fort Myers and Sanibel island etc so it was ideal for us. We stayed here for 7 nights in total and had a great time, we were sorry to leave.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrianOSuilleabhain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti Y, Owner at Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. We are constantly looking for ways to improve, as excellence is what our staff strives for along with over the top customer service.
We have a great staff that is waiting to take care of all of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Perfect for travelling thru. Good quality for money, Holiday Inn level, but priced as Super 8 and similar chains. Very clean, spacious rooms, good breakfast and a friendly staff. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frans P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti Y, Owner at Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

We appreciate your review. It validates that our staff is very caring and tries hard to please all of our guests each and every time that they stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

Danielle checked myself and a fellow driver in at 1am. She gave us great advice on where to park our trucks,and gave us a little discount because it was so late. I was amazed at her friendliness and hospitality. As a joke,ask her where the stairs go....that will get a great laugh. The room was huge and very well decorated. Fridge and microwave to boot. The bed was soooooo SOFT.I truely hated to leave. This hotel is a 100% great deal,clean and modern,and very close to the airport in case your flying. Dont hesitate to book a night or 3 or 4.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rocky-n-beefy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti Y, Owner at Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

We are happy when our guests are happy with their stay with us. Please think of us when in the Fort Myers area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed one night before flying home. Good location and good rate. Check in was efficient and friendly. Room was clean but tired looking. Stains on the furniture and fabric was faded. Also found towels to be a bit dingy and thin. Next time I would probably look elsewhere for a nights stay. Left early in the morning so I can't comment on the breakfast.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank piggybabymcpig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti Y, Owner at Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for your review. We have been doing some updating so on your next stay you will see a difference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
1.1 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
Best Western Airport Inn
#8 of 59 in Fort Myers
658 reviews
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park

Address: 10150 Daniels Pkwy, Fort Myers, FL 33913-7707 (Formerly GrandStay Hotel & Suites Fort Myers)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#7 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#14 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range: $69 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes away from the airport, Spring Training, Edison/Ford Estates, Shell Factory, Barbara B. Mann Theater and many other attractions. GrandStay(R) Hotel and Suites Fort Myers Florida, offers spacious hotel suites, perfect for the business traveler or a family vacation. This all-suite hotel features complimentary Gourmet Express Breakfast daily, high-speed Internet with Business Center. Only 2 miles away from the Southwest Florida (RSW) International Airport off I-75(exit 131) and Daniels Parkway, GrandStay Hotel and Suites is also conveniently located close to a variety of dining and entertainment attractions. If you enjoy golfing, Southern Florida has over 130 golf courses; with many just miles away from the hotel! Fort Myers is also known for its great shopping, Broadway shows, trails for biking & walking, fine dining, fishing and amazing white-sand beaches. Baseball fans will feel right at home during the months of February and March as Fort Myers welcomes Major League Baseball's Spring Training Camp. The Minnesota Twins, playing at Hammond Stadium only 3 miles away, and the Boston Red Sox, playing at Jet Blue Park within a mile of the hotel, prepare for the regular season.We welcome groups, sport's team, motor coach tours and more. GrandStay(R) Hotel and Suites Airport in Fort Myers, Florida offers a variety of room types. From our standard king or queen suites with a microwave and small fridge to our extended-stay suites with a full kitchen including microwave, full-size refrigerator, stove top, dishware and utensils. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandstay Hotel And Suites
Grandstay Hotel Fort Myers
Wynstar Hotel Fort Myers
Wynstar Fort Myers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing