We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Red Sox Spring Training-sandy dore-30th wedding anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
Ranked #6 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2013

If You are going to ever go to the Red Sox spring training,or if You are simply traveling into or out of Ft.Myers airport This Hotel is THE ONLY Spot that I would advise You to stay! The Staff are all so welcoming and kind and the owner even gave me an extra pillow the minute that I requested it in person! You can walk to Jet Blue park (Yes, the sidewalks do go all the way there and are safe) and You then avoid any parking or traffic concerns(about 1.5 miles each way) and they will have a shuttle to pick You up and drop You off at the airport.
Our room was excellent.Quiet,Clean,with a microwave, Fridge, and all needed utensils. the grounds were clean and well kept and a drug store and two places to eat were very close.
Abraham,Angela,Ken and Patti(owner) were supurb they even located AND mailed back a package that my wife had left in our room of special Red Sox clothing. Red Sox nation members should really be aware of this Hotel as should all others as it is a wonderful find!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gurdon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti Y, Owner at Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you for staying with us here in Ft. Myers while enjoying spring training. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return with us next year if not sooner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,098)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

952 - 958 of 1,098 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2013

This hotel has a perfect location, right off 75. The room was very clean, shower very good, the pressure could have been stronger and the bed was extremely comfortable. In the standard room that I had, also included a coffee maker, fridge, and a microwave. The breakfast that is provided left a little bit to be desired, but ok for on the run. I will definitely stay here again. The rate was very reasonable especially for in season.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thecastlette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti Y, Owner at Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

We appreciate you choosing to stay at the GrandStay Hotel & Suites here in Fort Myers Florida.
Thank you for your business and we look forward to your return stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed at the Grand Stay Suites while in Fort Myers for the Twins Spring Training. The hotel is a great location near Hammond Stadium and also Jet Blue. It is surrounded by trees/marsh so it felt very private. The room was very spacious. Bed wasn't very comfortable - on the firm side. Breakfast was OK if you like pastries and carbs. I wish it would have had fresh fruit (had frozen berries) and a wider variety of options. The rooms were very quiet. Never heard any outside noise or airport traffic. The TV and lighting in the room could use an upgrade, but overall we were satisfied with our stay.

Room Tip: King suite with kitchenette was great. Very spacious. Dishes, silverware, ice maker, toaster and ful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nell_BCF25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti Y, Owner at Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

The staff at the GrandStay is pleased that you were happy with your stay with us during season. We look forward to your return to the area and hope that you will choose the GrandStay for your lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Very nice hotel. Rooms are very spacious, clean and comfortable. Only complaint would be the Wi-Fi, which is "sketchy" at best...had to keep reconnecting. Loved the full kitchen, even though we didn't use it very much during our three day stay. The complimentary breakfast was good and convenient if you wanted to get out quickly and get your day started. There are many restaurants and shopping up and down Daniels Parkway. For those of you Red Sox fans, their new spring training home is just a mile and a half down the road. This hotel is about a quarter of a mile off I-75 and the airport is right around the corner although we didn't hear any noise from there. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti Y, Owner at Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Thank you for choosing the GrandStay of Ft. Myers for your lodging needs. We are very happy that your stay with us was more than pleasant.
We look forward to your return visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

What a perfect hotel! Very clean, quiet & relaxing. The staff was most helpful with any
request. The breakfast offered was a great way to start the day. An afternoon at the pool
made our stay even more special.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lefty3195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti Y, Owner at Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

We appreciate your review of our hotel. It is always nice to hear that we have another happy customer. Our staff does it's best to accommodate all of our guests by providing great customer service, clean rooms and a well maintained property.
I am proud of the staff we have and thankful for all they do to provide for each and every guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We booked the GrandStay Hotel after the recent snowstorm in the northeast forced us to extend our stay in Florida and we were unable to remain in our hotel in Sanibel due to no vacancies for the additional two nights we needed. Since we were going to fly out of the Fort Myers Airport, the GrandStay Hotel was a good choice since it is only a few miles from the airport. Using the hotel as our base, it was only a half hour trip to Naples and another hour to the Everglades National Park, bonus trips made possible by our extended stay. We always like to stay in hotels which offer continental breakfasts since it enables us to get on our way faster in the morning (only suggestion would be that they should offer fresh fruit). Other reviewers commented on the fact that the door doesn't close unless you pull it shut and I agree that you must remember to do this on your way out. If you don't want to drive to go out for a meal, you can walk to the Cracker Barrel Restaurant, which was very good and reasonable. Although the outdoor pool is small, I enjoyed basking in the sun on the chaise the morning of our departure flight. Overall, I would recommend this hotel and would return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soozi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti Y, Owner at Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

We appreciate your business. Thank you for choosing the GrandStay Hotel & Suites and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the GrandStay during our trip to Fort Myers to see the Red Sox Spring Training. We enjoyed our stay very much with one exception. As soon as we opened the door to our room, this odor smacked us right in the face!! As we had overheard the desk clerk telling the person in front of us that there were no other suites available, so we decided to tough it out. We went to the store and bought a couple of Renuzit odor killing room air fresheners. Then, the next morning we figured we should tell the desk clerk as we didn't want to be blamed for whatever it was that was causing this odor. The desk clerk didn't seem too concerned and said he would just have the service person spray the room. I told him that we had put the air fresheners in there and it helped a little. Again, he said he would tell the service people. So, we went out for the day and when we returned, the odor was still there. The management definitely needs to have the carpets and upholstery in this room professionally cleaned. We also noticed the odor as we came off the elevator and saw other room doors open while the service people were there cleaning, so I guess the odor wasn't just in our room.

Other than this minor glitch, the room was clean. It was very spacious, with a full kitchen and the bathroom had a wall to wall vanity. There was plenty of drawer and closet space and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. The soundproofing is also very good as we couldnt hear any noise from other rooms. We could hear doors closing in the hallways. The complimentary breakfast was what you'd expect with muffins, bagels, an assorment of cereals, fruits, hard boiled eggs and make your own waffles. We had the breakfast our first morning there. There are several restaurants in the area from fast food to elegant sit down. There are also several convenience stores, grocery stores, pharmacies and gas stations up and down the road. The Grand Stay is about a quarter of a mile from I-75.

The Red Sox training facilities and spring training games ballpark is about 1.5 miles down the road, which was very convenient for us. As I said we enjoyed our stay very much and would definitely stay again. Hopefully, they'll have the odor out of the rooms by then. When we checked out, the desk clerk said he had noticed we had booked online. He said if we book with them directly next time, they will give us a better deal than we received online.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti Y, Owner at Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. We value your input as we can not correct items that need attention without your feedback.
The odor issue has been addressed and corrected.
We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport
4.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75
8.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park

Address: 10150 Daniels Pkwy, Fort Myers, FL 33913-7707 (Formerly GrandStay Hotel & Suites Fort Myers)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#7 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#14 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range: $75 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes away from the airport, Spring Training, Edison/Ford Estates, Shell Factory, Barbara B. Mann Theater and many other attractions. GrandStay(R) Hotel and Suites Fort Myers Florida, offers spacious hotel suites, perfect for the business traveler or a family vacation. This all-suite hotel features complimentary Gourmet Express Breakfast daily, high-speed Internet with Business Center. Only 2 miles away from the Southwest Florida (RSW) International Airport off I-75(exit 131) and Daniels Parkway, GrandStay Hotel and Suites is also conveniently located close to a variety of dining and entertainment attractions. If you enjoy golfing, Southern Florida has over 130 golf courses; with many just miles away from the hotel! Fort Myers is also known for its great shopping, Broadway shows, trails for biking & walking, fine dining, fishing and amazing white-sand beaches. Baseball fans will feel right at home during the months of February and March as Fort Myers welcomes Major League Baseball's Spring Training Camp. The Minnesota Twins, playing at Hammond Stadium only 3 miles away, and the Boston Red Sox, playing at Jet Blue Park within a mile of the hotel, prepare for the regular season.We welcome groups, sport's team, motor coach tours and more. GrandStay(R) Hotel and Suites Airport in Fort Myers, Florida offers a variety of room types. From our standard king or queen suites with a microwave and small fridge to our extended-stay suites with a full kitchen including microwave, full-size refrigerator, stove top, dishware and utensils. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandstay Hotel And Suites
Grandstay Hotel Fort Myers
Wynstar Hotel Fort Myers
Wynstar Fort Myers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing