We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to airport & shopping.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
Ranked #6 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Ironwood, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Close to airport & shopping.”
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Very nice,shuttle,breakfast,friendly & helpful. Perfect place to stay if you have an early fight home.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissGab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti Y, Owner at Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park, responded to this review, November 16, 2011
Thank you for your review and staying with us here at the GrandStay. Our goal is to deliver memorable customer service that exceeds customer expectations. We look forward to your return stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,050 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    544
    321
    107
    40
    38
See reviews for
369
319
98
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Coast, Florida
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Everything at the hotel as far as service and the rooms, parking, pool etc were fine. Being dog-Friendly was important for us having two small dogs and the business center was a big Plus as well.

The only draw back was an area to walk the pets for exercise and being able to do their "Duties". It felt like being in a moat and i realize there were heavy rains for 3 days but you couldn't even walk out the entrance to the frontage road due to high water. You need to provide more space for dog exercise unless you want your flowerbeds to serve that purpose.

Otherwise no compliants except that breakfast service is far from Gourmet as many hotels in your price range serve fruit and have more hot breakfast capability.

Thank You
Larry & Chantel Kosloske
Palm Coast, Florida

Room Tip: I think this may have been a Hampton Inn at some point but the suites are great for longer stays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

I will always stay at a Grandstay after this.
The staff is very helpful I was there for 2 nights checking out proberty. All the rooms are like little efficiencies. The pool was spotless.
If you decided not to rent a car, they provide FREE transportation to and from the airport.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bailyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti Y, Owner at Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park, responded to this review, November 16, 2011
We have a new name, but the same great service, friendly staff and impeccably clean property. Our goal is to deliver memorable customer service that exceeds customer expectations. We look forward to your return stay with us. Thank you for your review and staying with us here at the GrandStay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

This is your basic hotel, it had a nice breakfast buffet and pool. The location is convenient to I-75 and the airport. The rooms need updating but were clean and quiet. Employees were friendly and no issues with check in or out. Free and spacious parking, wi-fi included.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pmt3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel three times in the last six months. Our daughter attended FGCU and our son plays travel baseball so we frequently need to stay in Ft Meyers for three or four nights AND bring our dog with us. This hotel is close to the university and the not too far from all the baseball stadiums. There are lots of restaurants nearby and if the continental breakfast doesn't appeal to you Cracker Barrell is right next door so you can walk there. There is also a Subway very close for packing lunch to go.
The rooms are not fancy but they are clean and the beds and pillows are comfortable. There is a nice outdoor pool to cool down after a long hot day. The staff is super friendly and welcoming to our little dog. We were able to get the rate under sixty a night which included breakfast, which is an exceptional value. My one tip: bring your own coffee cup so you don't have to drink out of a styrofoam cup!

Room Tip: 1st floor for dog lovers, close to grass
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jupiterbeachers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault, MI
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2011

I arrived at the airport, called, and within 20 minutes, was picked up and shuttled to the hotel. The check in process was quick and easy. The room was clean, spacious, and nicely appointed. Breakfast included a lot of options, and was good. Every time I had a question of an issue, the staff was helpful.

This is not located in a place that would be handy to see Fort Myers or the beach if you don't have a car.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shenendoah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2011

Was flying into Ft. Myers late with 4 small kids (11 PM arrival) and needed a cheap and easy room for the family convenient to the airport. The shuttle picked us up with our luggage right on time, check-in was easy and the staff helpful with our luggage. The room was fine... clearly nothing fancy but good enough for a quick night's sleep. We all fit into one room (two doubles and a fold-out sofa) and a perfectly adequate breakfast for all 6 of us was included in the price (saved $30 at least). Room was clean enough (wife wasn't skeeved out, for what that's worth).

All-in-all I would say a perfectly adequate night's sleep and very reasonable price ($90 all-in including AAA discount).

I wouldn't reccomend for an extended stay or anything fancy, but fine for an easy room near the airport.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaptainCosmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
1.1 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
Best Western Airport Inn
#9 of 59 in Fort Myers
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park

Property: Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
Address: 10150 Daniels Pkwy, Fort Myers, FL 33913-7707 (Formerly GrandStay Hotel & Suites Fort Myers)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#7 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#14 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes away from the airport, Spring Training, Edison/Ford Estates, Shell Factory, Barbara B. Mann Theater and many other attractions. GrandStay(R) Hotel and Suites Fort Myers Florida, offers spacious hotel suites, perfect for the business traveler or a family vacation. This all-suite hotel features complimentary Gourmet Express Breakfast daily, high-speed Internet with Business Center. Only 2 miles away from the Southwest Florida (RSW) International Airport off I-75(exit 131) and Daniels Parkway, GrandStay Hotel and Suites is also conveniently located close to a variety of dining and entertainment attractions. If you enjoy golfing, Southern Florida has over 130 golf courses; with many just miles away from the hotel! Fort Myers is also known for its great shopping, Broadway shows, trails for biking & walking, fine dining, fishing and amazing white-sand beaches. Baseball fans will feel right at home during the months of February and March as Fort Myers welcomes Major League Baseball's Spring Training Camp. The Minnesota Twins, playing at Hammond Stadium only 3 miles away, and the Boston Red Sox, playing at Jet Blue Park within a mile of the hotel, prepare for the regular season.We welcome groups, sport's team, motor coach tours and more. GrandStay(R) Hotel and Suites Airport in Fort Myers, Florida offers a variety of room types. From our standard king or queen suites with a microwave and small fridge to our extended-stay suites with a full kitchen including microwave, full-size refrigerator, stove top, dishware and utensils. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandstay Hotel And Suites
Grandstay Hotel Fort Myers
Wynstar Hotel Fort Myers
Wynstar Fort Myers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing