We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price and mostly good hotel.”
Review of Allure Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Allure Suites
Ranked #49 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
MORENO VALLEY
Level 6 Contributor
591 reviews
281 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
“Great price and mostly good hotel.”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

This hotel has all the earmarks of being a great place to stay. It's a shame they don't finish it off with a service most people expect. The rooms are great. I had a two room suite with a large sitting area that included a couch and chair. Nice kitchen area with plenty of counter space, this is probably the best thing about this hotel. Oh, except the price. All this for under $65/nt. Excellent front desk people.

On the downside, there's no Wi-Fi here except in the lobby. They do have wired Internet, but it is excruciatingly slow. For a business person like me that needs to be constantly working on our online software, this was a real problem.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drdroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    18
    10
    12
    26
See reviews for
28
23
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I went to this hotel when I went down to Florida to visit my family. I don't normally take the time to review hotels and restaurants, but this time I felt I had to share my experience. The staff there was genuinely interested in my comfort and made sure I had everything I needed (I forgot a few toiletries at home), and they also gave me a prompt wake up time so I made my flight with no problems. Travelling can be hectic for the holidays, so I was happy not to have any issues with my hotel, flying is a pain enough already! The price was super reasonable, and I would return here in a heartbeat for the next time I make it out to visit relatives. 10 out of 10!

Room Tip: This is a great hotel if you are looking for a bargain and a good place to stay. All the rooms seem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elish H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

The Mainstay is a good value relative to the offerings with a professional and informative staff. We visited the Fort Myers area and took our dog. Upon arrival, I was greeted by a delightful young lady working the desk that assisted in procuring a room of my choice that was convenient to the elevator and outdoor exit for the purpose of my dog's needs. She also informed me of various dog parks in the area, and took the time to research and give me a computer printout of information about the dog beach on Estero at the Fort Myers beach area. If you have a dog, you need to check this designated beach out. What a delightful experience. Behind the hotel is a large grassy area for the dog's needs. The hotel, although a bit aged, is clean and well maintained. The room was in the design of a suite and had plenty of room. Simply put, it met the needs for an accomodation. I also need to mention, that upon entering the room, I found a personalized welcome card, along with a baggie of goodies. The breakfast offered the basics, but was satisfactory. The pool was closed for repair and was a non issue. I have no problem recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

The Mainstay Is An Excellent hotel. My stay was very peaceful and relaxing. Staff was very
concerned about my needs and my stay. " Thank you " .I would suggest this hotel to my friends and business partners.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sherly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomaston, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I was on a business trip where I needed to concentrate nightly after tarning during the day. I did not want extra costs and I needed a quiet location where I could get things done while being accessible to many daily requirements without having to spend unnecessary time locating the daily necessities. This was week long trip. The location was excellent as there are several Restaurants within walking distance if needed. The Publix Supermarket is with a few hundred yards. It was very quiet and I was able to work in my room and iin the lounge with no interruptions. The staff was extremely helpful with all my needs and requests. The Hotel is under new managagement and changes are being made as allowed. My wife flew in, mid-week, and we were able to sight see and access several local attractions within minutes. Every place has it problems. I'm not pampered any ootehr day and I only expect respect and courtesy; as I would give to others. The room was basic, at my request, but it was set up perfectly. The room's desk provided me with the ability to spread out my documents and paperwork while working, eating, taking breaks to eat, etc. I was not loooking for a penthouse at a travel lodge price and I received what I wanted at a better price than I expecteed. The staff and hotel made my stay very comfortable and allowed my trip to be a success! I would ove to have a room, such as this, to retreat to any time I wanted. Thank you MainStay Fort Myers, Fl.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reginald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd Y, General Manager at Allure Suites, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Mr. Reginald W.,
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments on the hotel and the staff. We really appreciate it. We are looking forward to seeing you on your next visit to Fort Myers, FL and the MainStay Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York State
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Stuck for two weeks in a first class dump----because we could not find anything reasonable anywhere around! I would NEVER recommend this to ANYONE. Run down, pool inoperable for weeks...or was it months, ..two phones, one refrigerator, one clock radio, ALL NOT WORKING...and nothing done about it. Cleaning was sub standard, clean towels often not avaiable on request. We are not used to the W, but do have minimum standards! This taught us a lesson, more thorough investigation before. The most outrageous incident was to hear an elderly couple, a few feet away, plead their case about all the ïssues"" they wanted taken care off. The owner/manager on duty that night, was rude, unprofessional and abusive as he waved them off saying, Ï heard you, don't repeat anything, enough...!! Hearing that, we decided it was useless to deal with him and would write Corporate Hdqtrs. when we got home.
Be wise and think twice . Stayed March 3-17, 2012
PS The service people were OUTSTANDING, but could do little about the situation.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MPO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights in March 2012. We selected this location because it was a good value for us and our parents to share a suite, also hoping to eat some meals in. The price was very good and the rooms were clean, but those are about the only positive things I can say.

The entire place was in disrepair. In our room, one of two stove eyes did not work, the dishwasher did not work, several light bulbs were missing, there were only enough utensils for 3 people (for a suite designed for 6), there was no skillet, the handicapped-accessible automatic door was broken, one hair dryer was broken, and one clock radio did not work. We enjoy using exercise facilities, but their single weight machine had broken cables, rendering half the machine non-functional. The seats were broken and non-adjustable for the stationary bikes (2). The treadmill needed waxing, the clock was stopped, the water cooler was empty (all week), there was no TV remote, and the step machine had a broken heart rate monitor. It appeared that they had purchased less-expensive equipment designed for home/family use rather than facility equipment. In the general hotel, one of two elevators was broken, the pool was "temporarily" shut down (all week) and contained leaves and green silt. the whirlpool/spa was out of order and the landscaping around the pool contained dead trees and was overgrown with weekds. The ice machine on our floor made no ice. Even the lobby fountain was dry. The breakfast was pretty pitiful - dry toast, store-bought danishes, and coffee. Be forewarned that housekeeping service is only one day per week - they don't take out your trash and have little in the way of extra linens or towels if you need them.

The desk was manned by one person, and for a few hours a day there were 2 housekeepers around, but no other staff otherwise. I felt that the staff wanted to be helpful, but that the owners didn't give them many resources to respond to guests. You had the sense that the place was about to go out of business at any minute.

If you need a CHEAP place for a large family or group, this may do, but be ready for a third-rate experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
#21 of 59 in Fort Myers
381 reviews
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Myers Cape Coral
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
2.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#35 of 59 in Fort Myers
307 reviews
2.4 mi away
Dolphin Key Resort
Dolphin Key Resort
#4 of 6 in Cape Coral
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allure Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allure Suites

Property: Allure Suites
Address: 9200 College Pkwy, Fort Myers, FL 33919-4812 (Formerly MainStay Suites)
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Allure Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Allure Suites is a beautiful hotel located at the corner of College Pkwy and the scenic McGreggor Blvd in Fort Myers, FL. Settled just minutes from our gorgeous Fort Myers beaches and Downtown Fort Myers, we offer easy access to some of Fort Myers' finest dining and shopping. Our spacious suites will certainly keep you comfortable while you enjoy your time here in Southwest Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Allure Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Bridge Hotel
Best Western Fort Myers
Fort Myers Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing