We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a deal!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
Ranked #11 of 58 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“What a deal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

I was on my way home after a long trip and just needed a place to stay for the night. The hotel turn out to be great and surpassed my expectations for the price I paid. The staff was very friendly and the cookies were to die for! Clean rooms, nice pool, great staff, and a great stay.

Helpful?
Thank Hotels4Keeps
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    306
    173
    54
    34
See reviews for
337
274
111
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Liberty, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

I was coming to the fort myers area for business this past week and I saw the street sign with an awesome rate, so I took a chance. Besides it was five minutes from the airport (which was good for me when I left) and it was 20 minutes from the beach where I was working. Location wise it was perfect. All the staff were eager to help me. When I needed directions and Ron the front desk clerk was busy, Nichole the manager printed out directions from mapquest and set up the gps on my phone. As for housekeeping, my room was very clean when I checked in and even though I left the do not disturb sign on by mistake when I went out for the day, when I got back getting towels and everything I needed was no problem. The best part of the stay was on my last day I over slept and the breakfast lady let me in and made me a plate (who does that, i felt special) I cant wait till my next trip to fort myers and will be coming back here for sure!

Room Tip: When looking for some place to eat, ask Jack at the front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Marie C,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are so glad that we could accommodate you during your business trip. Our business travelers are very important to us. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you so much for your feedback. We will pass it on to our staff. Thank you for staying with us. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Baymont Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guayaquil, Guayas, Ecuador
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

I am staying at this hotel and tonight I arrived to find my room have not been made out.
What a shame. I asked the front desk and they didn't even apologized, he said that regularly when you stay more than 2 nights they don't make out the rooms the second night (what???). I had to go down to pick some towels and I complaint again, the response was that it happens sometimes, to what I responded it shouldn't happen at all, to my surprise he just said that he doesn't have control over it. I'll never use this brand again.

Room Tip: Choose the Hampton Inn that is just a mile away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josearosemena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Josearosemena,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your feedback regarding the hotel. We value all guest feedback very much. We apologize that you were not satisfied with the housekeeping. We are sorry for the incovenience and will make sure that we pass this on to them. We value all guest feedback because, it allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you so much for your time.

Sincerely,
Baymont Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Best value in town! Used to stay here years ago, when it was Airport Inn, and it is 100% better than how it used to be. Would have payed twice what I did for this hotel. Recently renovated. Nice Staff, good breakfast, great location. Definitely staying here every time I am in town!

Room Tip: All rooms have Flat Screens
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Richrad W,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments about the hotel. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for all of your great feedback. We hope you enjoyed your time in the area. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Baymont Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Well lets just start with how the front desk was great very helpful and very informative. The room that we got was very clean and very nice. The breakfast in the morning was great love those waffles. I would recommend this hotel over any of the other ones on this strip. Ohh one last thing the rate i feel is way too low for this kind of hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allthewaymia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear allthewaymia,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us . We value guest feeedback very much. We appreciate all of your comments. We will passs them on to our staff. Thank you so much for your time. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. Thank you so much for your time.

Sincerely,
Baymont Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
#12 of 58 in Fort Myers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
Address: 9401 Marketplace Rd, Fort Myers, FL 33912-6892 (Formerly Fort Myers Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#15 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#15 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#22 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel right at home at our Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport hotel. Located just off Interstate 75 and 3 miles from Southwest Florida International Airport, our hotel provides easy access to the best dining, attractions and shopping that Fort Myers, FL has to offer. Kick start your day with a workout in our fitness center and then fuel up with a free continental breakfast. Stay connected to what’s important with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Go for a swim in our outdoor pool with hot tub then check your email using the public access computer. Refresh your clothes in our guest laundry facilities. Book a suite and enjoy convenient amenities like a refrigerator and microwave. Handicapped-accessible rooms are also available at our pet-friendly hotel in Fort Myers, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Fort Myers
Fort Myers Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing