We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
Ranked #9 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 27, 2012

nice hotel the only problem is breakfast need some protien eggs or something lights at the front of the hotel shined in the room very difficutl to get to sleep

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank debra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear Baymont Inn & Suites Traveler,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate your comments and concerns about the hotel. Thank you for telling us about your concerns about the breakfast and the light outside the hotel. We are sorry for the inconvenience that this may have caused you. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. We appreciate guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Baymont Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,120 - 1,126 of 1,142 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

This use to be called the Ft Myers Airport Hotel but they recently changed their name to the Baymont. The hotel is deserving of 2.5 stars rather than 3 stars as I wouldnt consider it poor but I would not upgrade it to avg either. I decided to give it the benefit of the doubt since Trip Advisor doesnt allow a 1/2 star rating but it really does deserve 2.5 stars.

The GOOD

The hotel is not in bad area (although there are signs warning you about removing valuable form cars) and very easy to get to. Its right off the I75 at the Daniels Pkwy Exit in Ft Myers, Its also very inexpensive and they seem to have space available (probably due to the bad - see below) Even at the last minute on Labor day they had plenty of available rooms. This is actually good because check in is at 3pm and when I arrived at 2:20, I was dead tired and my room was ready. Michael at the receptionist was very pleasant.

The BAD

1. They only receive 15 Cable stations so you wont be watching much TV (very old TV also)
2. The rooms are as basic as you will find as far as looks and decor goes
3. The A/C really doesnt stay cold for long, although the unit showed 65 degrees
3. The Ironing board in room #105 is Broken. They need to throw it out
4. Alarm clock wasnt plugged in so i had plug it in and set the time
5. No Coffee in the room and the avg hotel has a coffee in the room so I cant rate it avg in that regard
6. Houskeeping knocks on youir door long before checkout. In my case, I just got out of the shower and she started tapping at the door at 9:50 am as I was dressing. I really hate to be bothered so early in the morning. They need to change this policy. Housekeeping should not start until 11am, where many guest have already checked out anyway.

Room Tip: I say if you need to pull over due to fatigue or you are desparate for a pace to stay for a night o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

My family was taking a trip aroung florida and we can across this hotel because a friend of mine said it was recently renovated and under new ownership. The lobby was very clean and inviting. My kids loved the stairs and fireplace (they reminded them of their grandparent's home). The gentelman behind the counter was very help; he suggested that we get one of the new suites that had a king room and 2 queen beds in it. It was perfect!! the kids had their place we had ours. they loved the pool but i would have liked the hot tub to have been hot. Breakfast was delicious eggs and sausage are always a favorite. The maids were quick and gave extra towels and soap/ shampoo in the kids room. Over all it was a GREAT stay and will and have recommended it to all my family and friends.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anatorresbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
Thank ArletteNN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les chambres sur l'arrière, côté nord, sont plus calmes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Friederike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
7.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
4.5 mi away
Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites
4.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport

Address: 9401 Marketplace Rd, Fort Myers, FL 33912-6892 (Formerly Fort Myers Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#15 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#15 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#22 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range: $96 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel right at home at our Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport hotel. Located just off Interstate 75 and 3 miles from Southwest Florida International Airport, our hotel provides easy access to the best dining, attractions and shopping that Fort Myers, FL has to offer. Kick start your day with a workout in our fitness center and then fuel up with a free continental breakfast. Stay connected to what’s important with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Go for a swim in our outdoor pool with hot tub then check your email using the public access computer. Refresh your clothes in our guest laundry facilities. Book a suite and enjoy convenient amenities like a refrigerator and microwave. Handicapped-accessible rooms are also available at our pet-friendly hotel in Fort Myers, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Fort Myers
Fort Myers Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing