We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel was okay, but nothing that would make me want to...”
Review of Super 8 Fort Myers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Fort Myers
Ranked #47 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Fort Myers
1 review
“Hotel was okay, but nothing that would make me want to...”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Hotel was okay, but nothing that would make me want to return to it. Very industrial area. Really hard to find a restaurant for dinner.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny P, Manager at Super 8 Fort Myers, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I'm sorry to hear that you did not find good restaurants nearby. We do have several nice restaurants close to your property. There is Ale House, Applebee's, Mel' Dinner, Chili's, Golden Corral. But I would like you to come and visit us if you are in the area again and when you do our friendly staff will guide you with your needs. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    69
    98
    52
    83
See reviews for
109
81
45
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
The Happiest Place on Earth-Disney
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We felt this place was way better than the reviews written. It is not luxurious (and at the price point it is not an expectation)but by all means it was acceptable.We only stayed here because everyplace else was booked, after reading reviews, expectation was low but it was clean and adequate.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank disneydork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny P, Manager at Super 8 Fort Myers, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our property. This means a lot to our staff. They appreciate the comments they get for their hard work. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

The rooms look as pictured but they are musty and they have roaches!!! I got up at about 530am to use the restroom and I usually don't turn on the light. Well,thank God that I did. There were several running around the bathroom. What mortified me was that I didn't see them the first night. Needless to say, I cut our visit short to switch hotels.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qianabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Do not stay at this motel. The rooms are worn out, dirty and patched up. First room had kotex and trash in the trashcan. Used soap with hair in it on the sink. Only one of the two beds made up. Second room offered was made up but the bathroom needed major maintenance. If it had not been 12:30 pm we would have walked out. I have asked Super 8 for a refund.

Room Tip: If you stay here, ask to see the room before you pay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Budman2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
1.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#30 of 59 in Fort Myers
3.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Fort Myers
Travelodge Fort Myers
#48 of 59 in Fort Myers
3.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
0.4 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
#38 of 59 in Fort Myers
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
3.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Myers
Residence Inn Fort Myers
#26 of 59 in Fort Myers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fort Myers

Property: Super 8 Fort Myers
Address: 2717 Colonial Blvd, Fort Myers, FL 33907-1600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fort Myers 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fort Myers Hotel Fort Myers
Super Eight Fort Myers
Fort Myers Super Eight
Fort Myers Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing