We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upholding the 'Super' tradition”
Review of Super 8 Fort Myers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Fort Myers
Ranked #47 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Bulkington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Upholding the 'Super' tradition”
Reviewed February 18, 2012

There were only 2 minus points with this motel: truly revolting in-room coffee & rather tired decor. Re. the decor, however, it may need a make-over but the cleanliness of the room could not be faulted - full marks for housekeeping! Also, another good shower to report.
The all - important inclusive breakfast was excellent. 3 cereals, muffins, toast & waffles were all available with apple/orange juice and coffee. All with a never ending supply if you so wished.
A highly recommended stay in this area.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RalphMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny14416, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Myers, responded to this review, February 25, 2012
Thank you very much for taking time to post a review for our hotel. As you know we try hard to keep up the hotel up to date, you will like to know that we just renovated with new carpet and new bedding . So when you come to Fort Myers again make sure to visit and see our new rooms, i'm sure you will enjoy that with all other services we already give to our guests. Again thank you for choosing Super 8.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    69
    98
    53
    84
See reviews for
111
82
45
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2012

I stayed her for two nights in February for work. Let me first say that the second night was more pleasant than the first impression. My first impression was between "seedy" and "spring break." The front of the 4 story hotel had many people standing on the outside walkway in front of their rooms drinking and talking, sometimes loudly. That didn't bother me. In the office I wear slacks and button down shirts. I look the part of the businessman. In the field, when I will be doing a lot of network conversion and system upgrades I may have to run cable through ceilings and such. So I'm 6'2" with a shaved head, tattoos, bench press 250 wearing camo cargo shorts and a black t-shirt. I didn't really feel threatened. A single mother and her two kids may well have felt a little uncomfortable. It was a little better the second night but still there.
The breakfast nook is tiny, so cramming it with a bunch of road workers can make it intimidating. This seems to be fairly common at this location. The building is a little older. The carpet seemed older and I kept my socks and/or shoes on while in the room. The bed was clean but the comforter was old and the pillows seemed really old and flat. Doesn't seem to be maintained quite as well as some of the other hotels I've visited. Nevertheless it was clean enough. The bathroom was clean though a little small.
The front desk staff was very cordial. I believe the place is family owned and operated. Overall it wasn't a bad stay and perfectly fine for a business trip. The wireless was pretty fast, actually. The business center was just a PC in the small lobby, but it worked fine. I wouldn't send my wife her by herself but I think even if she went she'd be fine. No fresh fruit for breakfast and nothing hot, either. A little disappointing. Not a bad place to crash and certainly not bad for the price. Expect a little less and you'll be fine.

Room Tip: The back of the building is quieter than the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
98 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Made reservations on the web, check in was fast and easy. The young woman at the check in desk was very helpful, volunteered the information on how to get on wi-fi, which was fast and hassle free. This was for one night on the way to the Keys, but the beds were clean as well as the bathroom. No complaints for the price. Only thing, we normally travel with 2 mini dachshunds, and they are NOT pet friendly....Free breakfast was not very good, very lilmited.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harleygirl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AB
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2011

Getting used to the musty smelling rooms in these hot, humid areas. Not sure what the solution is, but am concerned about the health issue.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ToCold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pdbpatel, Manager at Super 8 Fort Myers, responded to this review, October 18, 2011
Thank you for staying with us and sending a review. We work hard to keep our rooms fresh and clean. Glad you enjoyed the bed, and hope to see you in future when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2009

I was going from Miami to New Orleans and stayed here 1 night on the way. This motel I found on my GPS, it's was close to the highway. The room and bathroom was clean enough. Breakfast was the average motel breakfast and the wireless internet worked without hassles. There were an gas station with a mini mart 100 yards away. I came late and left early. It was cheap with no hassles but nothing extra. So I guess I got what I paid for. The staff was friendly but not really very helpful. But on the other hand I didn't really need any help.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Overgrown_backpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pdbpatel, Manager at Super 8 Fort Myers, responded to this review, October 18, 2011
Thank you for staying with us. We try to keep our rates competitive, along with offering a clean confortable rooms. Please visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 26, 2008

Good Things on our stay was the Internet worked good. A breakfast came with the stay (don't expect much), tv worked, cable was available, and there was coffee pot and ref.

The bad things were the rooms stunk, carpet was dirty, rusted doors and fixtures, and over priced.

If you need a place to stay that is close to Page Airport you should be able to get a room here.

Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ShortCutMe2You
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2005

My husband and I stayed here one night because we couldn't find anywhere else to stay. The room was in terrible condition--torn upholstery on the furniture, rusting lamps, peeling/chipping paint everywhere, ironing board full of rust, extremely dated decor. We were very uncomfortable staying here and got out as fast as we could in the morning. I know it is only a one star hotel, but the room could have been in much better condition. Don't stay here unless absolutely necessary!

  • Stayed November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank skjrwj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Fort Myers
Travelodge Fort Myers
#50 of 59 in Fort Myers
642 reviews
0.4 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers
2.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Fort Myers Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#33 of 59 in Fort Myers
300 reviews
3.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75
5.1 mi away
Travelodge Fort Myers Airport
Travelodge Fort Myers Airport
#45 of 59 in Fort Myers
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fort Myers

Property: Super 8 Fort Myers
Address: 2717 Colonial Blvd, Fort Myers, FL 33907-1600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fort Myers 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fort Myers Hotel Fort Myers
Super Eight Fort Myers
Fort Myers Super Eight
Fort Myers Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing