We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Tea Room” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wisteria Tea Room & Cafe

Wisteria Tea Room & Cafe
Ranked #1 of 31 Coffee & Tea in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $9
Cuisines: Cafe, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Parking Available, Reservations, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Best Tea Room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Everything was outstanding... we loved the spinach artichoke tart. The food is all homemade. Sooooo GOOD!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    46
    11
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bonita Springs, Florida
1 review
“Great Valentine's Celebration at Wisteria!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

I'm so glad I decided to surprise my husband with Wisteria's Special Valentine's Day Tea event last evening. Everything was thoughtfully prepared with candles and fresh rose petals dotted around the restaurant; romantic piano music tastefully playing in a corner, and fine china tea cups and saucers included on each table. The food was amazingly delectable and tastefully presented from the unlimited hot teas, to the delicious soup and salad starter, ending with the most impressive 3 tiered platter of eye catching, savory and sweet, mouth watering morsels. Emily, our sever, was sweetly attentive throughout the evening.
This is the second special event I've attended at Wisteria and have been to lunch on numerous occasions. I've never once been disappointed with the service or the food and look forward to returning for another enjoyable lunch date! I can't recommend this restaurant highly enough!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Arlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A proper Tea”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

This is a delightful old house that has been turned into a lovely place to have a tea luncheon or just an afternoon tea. The seating is very limited and the atmosphere is very befitting a tea room. We had the Royal Tea which includes unlimited teas, soup or salad and a 3 tiered selection of all kinds of wonderful treats that made a full meal. It was all delicious, fresh and made in house. They have a great selection of all kinds of teas and blends. I felt very treated here and enjoyed it fully.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank j y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A little bit of England in Fort Myers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

Discovered this place last year when visiting Fort Myers and made sure it was one of the first places we visited this year and it did not disappoint. The food was excellent as usual, i tried the home made Macaroni Cheese with a house salad, can't recommend it enough, my husband has the home made scones, delicious he said. The staff are very friendly and make you feel special, and will visit at least once more before we return to the UK.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank corusgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“LADIES AT LUNCH”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

My friend and I are from England, but live here in the cape, and really were in the mood for some real tea and fresh scones, we went to the perfect place. The Wisteria is charming as soon as you walk in the restaurant, it is homely and quaint, the service is outstanding and the food is all homemade and absolutely delicious, it was like finding a little home from home, the owner is a lovely lady and makes you feel so welcome, this will be our weekly lunch date from now on.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Susie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wisteria Tea Room & Cafe also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Wisteria Tea Room & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing