We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homewood Suites Fort Myers, home away from home.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
Ranked #5 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 10, 2009

I have stayed in the Homewood Suites, Bell Tower Plaza, Fort Myers since June 2009 on business. The staff is always courteous and friendly, It is my home away from home. The hotel is immaculate and the amenities, business office, pool, jacuzzi, laundry, high speed internet, and dining area are a plus. They offer a wonderful breakfast with a variety of healthy foods and the managers reception is a great ending to the day.. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The area is perfect, safe, lots of shopping, an abundance of restaurants and easy acces to Cape Coral and the highway. I would rate this hotel a "10".

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anngomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (950)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

895 - 901 of 950 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2009

Our girls AAU basketball team just stayed at Homewood Suites. The staff was very accommodating to our requests for assistance and use of the facilities, particularly the outdoor barbeque area, allowing us to use kitchen supplies/ice etc so that we didn't have to incur additional expenses.
Any additional requests were equally accommodated. Great location.

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AAUbasketballmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2009

Excellent Hotel. Good Location. Very good complimentary breakfast, the more helpful personnel and the best manager are all in this Gem. We had a wonderful vacation in this outstanding hotel. It's highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
Thank Alex327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2009

I met some friends in Ft. Myers, and we all stayed at the Homewood Suites. Every one of us loved this hotel. The suites were spacious, clean, and the service employees were friendly and efficient. The bathroom was clean, the toilet worked, the water in the shower hot. The kitchen was clean, plenty of ice in the refrigerator, and the dishes were clean.

The free breakfast included make your own waffles (very good), sausage and/or bacon, eggs, bagels, muffins, juices, cereal, etc. There was hot coffee and tea available all day long. The airport shuttle was on time. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PittsburghFounder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2009

Our daughter recently got married and we used the Homewood Suites as our hotel for out of town guests. I believe there were 25 rooms that our guests booked. All of our guests were extremely pleased with their stay. They were very impressed with the large breakfasts and many of them took good advantage of the evening meals (not offered on weekend evenings) which were quite hearty (tacos,salad bar,meatball subs,etc) and the wine and draft(!) beer that were offered from 5 to 7. The location was ideal and allowed us to book the rehearsal dinner (for 60) at a restaurant within walking distance of the hotel ( Bacchus-where the food and staff were amazing) Best of all, our guests used the complimentary shuttle service for airport transportation and trips to a variety of other bars and restaurants. Any problems they had ( air conditioning, keys not working,etc) were dealt with quickly. Stephanie Millican,the sales manager, was a joy to work with. She told me that a new manager and engineer were in place, so I assume things will only get better and better.

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasper600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2009

We stayed here for 3 nights during spring break. We are Hilton Honors Gold members, and used reward points for the stay. Therefore I can't really say if it was a good vaule or not. However, we loved this place! It is less 'corporate' feeling than some of the newer Homewood Suites. We loved the 'homey' feel to it and my 3 kids (12, 9 and 4 years old) declared it the 'best hotel we have ever stayed at." The pool area was awesome. The hotel is built around a beautiful courtyard with a hot tub, pool, and grill/picnic area. If you ask for a room on the first floor, your room will open up into the courtyard. The free breakfast and 'light meal' each night saved us a ton of money! The staff was great and the hotel was spotless. It's in a quiet corner off the main drag, by the Bell Tower area. Lots of shops, restaurants, and a theater all within walking distance. We used it as a home 'base' to go to Lover's Key, Sanibel and the Everglades. Wonderful experience, and we would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cocokell3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2009

This Homewood Suites that I stayed at is the best hotel I had ever stayed at. The people were very nice and helpful. When I checked in and through the entire stay, the staff always was smiling. The room's were very nice because it looks brand new. The Breakfast and dinner at night, which are free, was great. My family and I were not expecting the hotel to be so nice.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank NewYorkHotel_spy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
6.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
#23 of 59 in Fort Myers
400 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers

Address: 5255 Big Pine Way, Fort Myers, FL 33907-5943
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range: $115 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton® Fort Myers gives you the space to do things your way in this charming South Florida city. Whether you’re visiting for business, spending a weekend shooting the fairways at the many South Florida golf courses, or simply catching some winter sun on Gulf of Mexico beaches, our suites let you do things your way. Use this all-suite hotel – only 8 miles from Southwest Florida International Airport – as a family base for taking everyone touring the Everglades and beyond. We’re located within the Bell Tower shopping complex.Work to your own routine while we take care of the little things. A hot full breakfast served seven days a week and evening dinner and drinks*, served Monday through Thursday, are included with your stay. Stock your suite’s kitchen with favorites from our convenience store. Work smart in your suite or under poolside sun with WiFi throughout this all-suite Fort Myers hotel.A fitness center equipped with modern cardio equipment and free weights sits alongside an outdoor pool, allowing you to maintain any exercise program. Shoot hoops with the kids on the hotel basketball court. Spend some time in the Bell Tower Shops, where you’ll find excellent shopping, restaurants and a movie theater within one block of the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Fort Myers hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Ft Myers @ Bell Tower Hotel Fort Myers
Hilton Fort Myers
Homewood Suites Fort Myers
Homewood Fort Myers
Fort Myers Homewood Suites
Fort Myers Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing