We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean nice good area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
Ranked #5 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lakeland, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Clean nice good area”
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel only about 30min or so to Sanibel Island nice breakfast buffet coffee whenever u want and they have a popcorn mach, and a little store at any hour you can buy ice cream , drinks, meds, postcards, childrens books etc. And a nice room with computers and fax to use vacation phamplets etc. Fast free wifi all over the hotel also nice comfy beds and nice rooms with full kitchen and dishes and dishwasher and complementary coffee etc coffee maker in room , stove, refrig everything u need ! Nice little gift bag with trail mix , water , when u check in if u sign up for hilton honors online you get reward points for staying alao

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RhondaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    566
    231
    78
    31
    13
See reviews for
341
225
44
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

A really good value in addition to nice size "suite" room, all the extras make this an extra good deal. The weekday happy hour includes free wine and free beer plus food. There is enough to of a selection to make up someone's dinner, if you didn't want to go out of the hotel. Thursday's offering was sliced brisket, with corn on the cob, corn bread, and salad with a choice of dressings. For non drinkers, you can choose ice tea, or lemonade. Hot Coffee/tea is always available. Saw some kids enjoying the free popcorn from the self serve cart, as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AdvicePro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 23, 2014

I just returned home from ft Myers and the staff at this property is amazing!!! The front desk staff are so friendly and willing to help in any way that they can. Paula gave us great tips for dinner places in downtown, at the shops nearby and at the beach. The drivers are all so friendly and helpful too. Carlos, Jeff and Marty took excellent care of us, especially Carlos. We love Carlos!!!

I was there for a business trip nearby, so the location was great for that. It was also not too far from historic downtown (10 min $25 cab ride) and the beach (20 min $30 cab ride). No tips on room location except be sure to ask for non smoking. I think they all are but ours smelled like stale smoke (315)

Green Features: There are Recycle bins by all of the elevators so I could recycle plastic bottles
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Molly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Had a great stay, clean and comfortable room. Friendly and helpful staff. I really liked the full size fridge. Had all the ice I needed without roaming the hallways looking for the ice machine. The fresh popcorn in the lobby machine made a great snack..

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise and better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katlady2415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

The bed was very comfortable and the suite was nice. There was lots of room. Check in and check out was fast and easy. Breakfast was nice. The only complaint I have is with the noise from the hallway when people were closing doors. People were coming and going late hours of the night and early morning and the doors were not very sound proof and you could hear the door closing.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Georgia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort myers, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed staying here and so did my family as well. Both the breakfast and the dinner was well done, the staff was also great. We had a problem with our WC and the plumber came in less than five minutes and took care of it in less than five minutes as well. Go ahead stay there you would not be sorry.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank Ailsa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Everything was great...no complaints....location is among everything you could need. Staff was very friendly. Rooms were better than expected and very clean. Would stay here again for sure. Perfect for families. Caught a great rate as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank Leslie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
6.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
#22 of 59 in Fort Myers
373 reviews
4.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
Address: 5255 Big Pine Way, Fort Myers, FL 33907-5943
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton® Fort Myers gives you the space to do things your way in this charming South Florida city. Whether you’re visiting for business, spending a weekend shooting the fairways at the many South Florida golf courses, or simply catching some winter sun on Gulf of Mexico beaches, our suites let you do things your way. Use this all-suite hotel – only 8 miles from Southwest Florida International Airport – as a family base for taking everyone touring the Everglades and beyond. We’re located within the Bell Tower shopping complex.Work to your own routine while we take care of the little things. A hot full breakfast served seven days a week and evening dinner and drinks*, served Monday through Thursday, are included with your stay. Stock your suite’s kitchen with favorites from our convenience store. Work smart in your suite or under poolside sun with WiFi throughout this all-suite Fort Myers hotel.A fitness center equipped with modern cardio equipment and free weights sits alongside an outdoor pool, allowing you to maintain any exercise program. Shoot hoops with the kids on the hotel basketball court. Spend some time in the Bell Tower Shops, where you’ll find excellent shopping, restaurants and a movie theater within one block of the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Fort Myers hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Ft Myers @ Bell Tower Hotel Fort Myers
Hilton Fort Myers
Homewood Suites Fort Myers
Homewood Fort Myers
Fort Myers Homewood Suites
Fort Myers Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing