We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homewood Suites Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
Ranked #5 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Worth the money for a good night's stay and when visiting this area! The breakfast was exceptional. Rooms had all the conveniences and was clean. And VERY close to restaurants, movies and shopping. When I arrived I found the staff friendly and accommodating. They seem to go the extra mile including handing us a welcome bag. When I asked for extra towels they were there within minutes.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (976)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

642 - 648 of 976 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2014

The room was fairly good, excellent nights sleep and ok bathroom. Staff at front desk were helpful....great freebies in the lobby free popcorn and coffee 24/7...we sat outside with them on the handy rocking chairs by the front door!
Kitchen in the suite has a microwave & fridge along with cutlery etc and the hotel shop is good for frozen meals etc.
Hotel very close to a shopping area and restaurants....also the movies and a very good sports bar are just across the road so lots to see and do.....the breakfast is really poor though and would recommend you eat out!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

The suites were clean and nicely set up. Great if you want to prepare your own meals, although there is only a 2-burner electric stove. There is a microwave also. We did not eat the breakfast or the manager's special in the evening. Food looked unappetizing. Free wine and beer, though! This is a nice place to stay, but not eat.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is a great property if you are seeking family value that's not a beachfront property. Pleasant staff, clean/quiet rooms, free breakfast, nice pool, even popcorn for the kids all day. Manager's happy hour is a great touch for the adults as well. After all the amenities, I would rate the price of this hotel as outstanding value!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank Ned S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We enjoyed the location of the hotel, good food and shopping close. the room we stayed in needed some kitchen floor repairs, and the shower was less than desirable (a handyman would have helped this hotel) but staff was great, pool lovely!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank melissad926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOMEWOODSUITESFMYERS, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Great review! Thank you for letting us know about the kitchen flooring. Over the years we have had a few of our floors needing replaced or repaired due to leaks from our dishwasher. Good news is that we have solved that problem by replacing all of our appliances with new stainless steel dishwashers and refrigerators. Now that all the dishwashers have been replaced, we are quickly working on those floors that had been damaged. Thanks again for your review!

Lee Bellamy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

The entire team at the Homewood Suites (Bell Tower) Fort Myers knows how to make you feel at home and takes the extra step in making sure you feel valued and appreciated. Great location, friendly team members, will make your stay wonderful no matter what the reason for travel! I hope we can travel that way again in the future!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank Paula E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOMEWOODSUITESFMYERS, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you Paula for your compliments on our staff and customer service. And congratulations on your first trip advisory review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Come back and see us again real soon!

Lee Bellamy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

So many good things about this place, let me say just a few. First and foremost, automatic doors on outside and inside entry points at the main entrance. Very easy to enter the hotel laden with many bags. Location, location, location; this hotel was perfectly placed between the city of Fort Myers and the beaches of Sanibel and Captiva Islands. The staff, from the front desk and management, to the housekeeping and maintenance areas: were warm and friendly like the warm weather of Florida. Every effort was made to satisfy our needs; our stay was as comfortable as a stay in our own home. A full sized basketball court with a regulation basketball, afforded myself a much needed outlet for exercise while on vacation. Food prepared was tasty and appetizing and always served with a smile! Everything was super clean. Popcorn at the front desk was a nice touch.Sorry our stay was only 2 days, next time maybe longer! Just and you shall receive; for example, the extra pillows I asked for since my wife was a cancer survivor, were there as requested.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PriceRight89 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
6.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
#22 of 59 in Fort Myers
427 reviews
4.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers

Address: 5255 Big Pine Way, Fort Myers, FL 33907-5943
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range: $169 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton® Fort Myers gives you the space to do things your way in this charming South Florida city. Whether you’re visiting for business, spending a weekend shooting the fairways at the many South Florida golf courses, or simply catching some winter sun on Gulf of Mexico beaches, our suites let you do things your way. Use this all-suite hotel – only 8 miles from Southwest Florida International Airport – as a family base for taking everyone touring the Everglades and beyond. We’re located within the Bell Tower shopping complex.Work to your own routine while we take care of the little things. A hot full breakfast served seven days a week and evening dinner and drinks*, served Monday through Thursday, are included with your stay. Stock your suite’s kitchen with favorites from our convenience store. Work smart in your suite or under poolside sun with WiFi throughout this all-suite Fort Myers hotel.A fitness center equipped with modern cardio equipment and free weights sits alongside an outdoor pool, allowing you to maintain any exercise program. Shoot hoops with the kids on the hotel basketball court. Spend some time in the Bell Tower Shops, where you’ll find excellent shopping, restaurants and a movie theater within one block of the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Fort Myers hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Ft Myers @ Bell Tower Hotel Fort Myers
Hilton Fort Myers
Homewood Suites Fort Myers
Homewood Fort Myers
Fort Myers Homewood Suites
Fort Myers Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing