We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“happy camper”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
Ranked #5 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“happy camper”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

The hotel was very nice. Suites had everything we needed and the quality of furnishings were great. The pool was very nice as well, including several great lounge chairs. Many people sat outside to enjoy their breakfast. We were welcomed and checked in quickly and warmly.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    551
    227
    78
    31
    12
See reviews for
331
225
44
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rye, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Needed a room on drive to FM, so checked check Hilton site from phone, read description on line, sounded great...just remodeled, etc. The check in experience was fabulous. Honored the AAA rate I found on line. Room (suite) was squeaky clean and everything in working order. Staff was terrific and you would pass an employee and always get acknowledged. Worth the very favorable price.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOMEWOODSUITESFMYERS, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
I'm glad we were able to help with your last minute request for accommodations while visiting Ft Myers. Your favorable review says it all. Please come back and stay a little longer next time!

Best regards,

Lee Bellamy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Last week, we arrived at the hotel just prior to the end of their dinner service. April and the rest of the kitchen crew went out of their way to accomodate us with a great meal. It was truly above and beyond the call of duty on their behalf. Thanks for the outstanding customer service expressed on our behalf. Everyone was so friendly and made us feel extremely welcome.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOMEWOODSUITESFMYERS, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for your review! April is always going above and beyond with her excellence in guest service. I will be sure to let her you know that you mentioned her by name. Come back and see us soon!

Lee Bellamy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kihei, Hawaii
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2014

The check in was fast ,easy and the front desk was friendly. I am staying for business for a
week and am so impressed with the customer service ! It's nice to get up and have breakfast made and coffee always available . Our drivers Jeff! Carlos and Dennis were awesome, always on time and giving us suggestions on what to do and ware to go :)

Room Tip: Try to get the 3rd floor it's quieter ! The one bedroom suite was awesome lots of space for two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOMEWOODSUITESFMYERS, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thanks Rebecca! Our Homewood Suites is the perfect location for any guest visiting Ft Myers while on business. I'm happy to hear of the fantastic service you received from our shuttle drivers. I will be sure to share your kind words!

Lee Bellamy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Enjoyed our stay. Property well kept, clean and quiet. Located close to an outdoor mall if looking for close shopping or meals. The comp breakfast was the normal fare. Employees friendly. We will stay again when in town.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KanKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOMEWOODSUITESFMYERS, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Fantastic! Thank you for your review.

Lee Bellamy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haemeenlinna, Finland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I was very satisfied to our family (kids 10 and 12) stay at this Homewood. It was my first experience at Homewood and most I was suprised dinners quality. Most "dinners", which included room rate is simply. There were quite quality food and free beer and wine in dinner. Breakfast was more basic, but it was also good. Our kids love pool area, because water was heated and it was warmer than mostly hotels. Room was only ok. There was some smell in our room, which we didn't like and that was a minus. We buy an air freshener, but it doesn't help. Beds were comfortable and even kids didn't groan their sofabed. There were restaurants nearby and it takes 20 minutes drive to Sanibal island or Miromar outlet.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skuuga13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOMEWOODSUITESFMYERS, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Fantastic review. Thank you! I'm happy you and your family enjoyed their stay. Especially the evening dinner and hot breakfast buffet in the morning. Well take at look at the suite you all stayed in to see if we can identify and correct the odor of the room. My apologies. Safe travels!

Lee Bellamy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

This hotel has it all. In the heart of shopping yet close to the beaches. We had the 1 bedroom suite which has a separate bedroom, good if you want privacy from the others using the sleeper sofa. Has a great complimentary hot breakfast and even better mrg reception with hot food, beer and wine included in the rate.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank spitfire80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOMEWOODSUITESFMYERS, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
We do have it all. Thanks for noticing!! Our food and beverage offerings have been very popular. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your meals. Please come back and see us again soon!

Lee Bellamy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
6.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
Address: 5255 Big Pine Way, Fort Myers, FL 33907-5943
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton® Fort Myers gives you the space to do things your way in this charming South Florida city. Whether you’re visiting for business, spending a weekend shooting the fairways at the many South Florida golf courses, or simply catching some winter sun on Gulf of Mexico beaches, our suites let you do things your way. Use this all-suite hotel – only 8 miles from Southwest Florida International Airport – as a family base for taking everyone touring the Everglades and beyond. We’re located within the Bell Tower shopping complex.Work to your own routine while we take care of the little things. A hot full breakfast served seven days a week and evening dinner and drinks*, served Monday through Thursday, are included with your stay. Stock your suite’s kitchen with favorites from our convenience store. Work smart in your suite or under poolside sun with WiFi throughout this all-suite Fort Myers hotel.A fitness center equipped with modern cardio equipment and free weights sits alongside an outdoor pool, allowing you to maintain any exercise program. Shoot hoops with the kids on the hotel basketball court. Spend some time in the Bell Tower Shops, where you’ll find excellent shopping, restaurants and a movie theater within one block of the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Fort Myers hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Ft Myers @ Bell Tower Hotel Fort Myers
Hilton Fort Myers
Homewood Suites Fort Myers
Homewood Fort Myers
Fort Myers Homewood Suites
Fort Myers Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing