We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
Ranked #5 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Great hotel, clean rooms and nice service. Great hotel, clean rooms and nice service. Great hotel, clean rooms and nice service. Great hotel, clean rooms and nice service. Great hotel, clean rooms and nice service. Great hotel, clean rooms and nice service. Great hotel, clean rooms and nice service. Great hotel, clean rooms and nice service. Great hotel, clean rooms and nice service. Great hotel, clean rooms and nice service. Great hotel, clean rooms and nice service. Great hotel, clean rooms and nice service.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Deanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FMYHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Couldn't have said it better myself! Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    566
    230
    78
    31
    13
See reviews for
340
225
44
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Another good week in Ft. Myers. 5th year in a row I've attended a baseball tournament in early May in Ft. Myers and 4th consecutive year that I stayed at the Homewood Suites at Bell Tower. Didn't notice this property the first year because it's kind of secluded and sits off the road, but it's worth the extra look.
Convenient location, nice property and always enjoy the Homewood breakfast. Never made the evening receptions because of the games, but I'm sure the food was just as good as breakfast was every day. Staff was very accommodating all week.
Only complaint was that I was initially assigned a smoking room, but staff quickly corrected this and got me reassigned.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JP_Daytona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FMYHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for your review and your loyalty to Homewood Suites Ft Myers Bell Tower! It great to hear of your return year after year. We are looking forward to your visit in May 2014, but don't be a stranger. We are here all year! You will also be happy to know that we are officially a 100% Non-smoking hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loxahatchee, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Very nice hotel, the staff was great very friendly the food was good and free breakfast buffet and attitude of the staff was very helpful and kind. All around great place to stay. We had about 30 people with us, all enjoyed the hotel. We had our friends and family together with us for a football tournament, the parks were close to the hotel, the restaurant's around the hotel were great The shopping was also very close and an enjoyable event. I would totally recommend this hotel to anyone who stays in Ft Myers and wants to have a great experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft. lauderdale, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Nice rooms, coffee 24 hrs, friendly, efficient staff, walk to shopping and restaurants. What more could I ask for...oh yes, a nice hot breakfast is included. I stayed at this hoel for the week-end with some friends to attend an affair. The time spent at the hotel made the entire week-end even more enjoyable. Too bad I had to leave!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Roni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FMYHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
You said it all! Thank you for your kind review. Please come back and visit often and stay as long as you wish. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

For all of you saying this property is dated or needs an upgrade, well they're working on it. Parking lot sealed and restriped while we were there, and friendly contractors completely renovating each room. As always the staff is amazing, kudos to Brittany at the front desk for being so great when I had to rearrange my reservation. Great food and drink daily, heated pool and the hot tub is just right. Can't wait to come see the completed remodel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FMYHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Awesome review Michael! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I will be sure to let Brittany aware of your kind words. We are also very excited about our renovations. We are just about complete with the carpet, tile and kitchen cabinets and look forward to the new seating, ottoman and desk lighting by end of June. We have new landscaping as well as the newly paved parking lot that you mentioned. We are doing all the little and big things that matter. Thanks again and see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, FL
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

A comfortable and efficient stopping place with better than average included breakfast. Great location for nearby shopping and evening dining; and we also were able to take in a new movie. The staff was helpful throughout. No problems encountered.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank FLDiner101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FMYHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Great! Nice to have happy guests from Sarasota.. Please come back and visit us again, you're only a few hours away!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

combined points and cash for very good value stay. every part of the hotel was very clean.
complimentary breakfast and evening light meal with beer and wine. the food was quite good, but the hot food morning and night was not hot enough. the suite was spacious with comfortable furniture and two televisions. check-in was efficient and polite. good location on main route to airport and next to Bell Tower shops.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garyjtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FMYHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you Gary for your positive review of our hotel. We strive to exceed our guests expectations in all areas. I am sorry to hear we may have fell short of our intentions to provide an above average hot breakfast. We will certainly keep this in mind and make adjustments needed to make sure we continue to serve a hot, quality breakfast in the future. Please come back and see us soon. I'm certain you will not be disappointed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
6.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
#22 of 59 in Fort Myers
372 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
Address: 5255 Big Pine Way, Fort Myers, FL 33907-5943
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton® Fort Myers gives you the space to do things your way in this charming South Florida city. Whether you’re visiting for business, spending a weekend shooting the fairways at the many South Florida golf courses, or simply catching some winter sun on Gulf of Mexico beaches, our suites let you do things your way. Use this all-suite hotel – only 8 miles from Southwest Florida International Airport – as a family base for taking everyone touring the Everglades and beyond. We’re located within the Bell Tower shopping complex.Work to your own routine while we take care of the little things. A hot full breakfast served seven days a week and evening dinner and drinks*, served Monday through Thursday, are included with your stay. Stock your suite’s kitchen with favorites from our convenience store. Work smart in your suite or under poolside sun with WiFi throughout this all-suite Fort Myers hotel.A fitness center equipped with modern cardio equipment and free weights sits alongside an outdoor pool, allowing you to maintain any exercise program. Shoot hoops with the kids on the hotel basketball court. Spend some time in the Bell Tower Shops, where you’ll find excellent shopping, restaurants and a movie theater within one block of the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Fort Myers hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Ft Myers @ Bell Tower Hotel Fort Myers
Hilton Fort Myers
Homewood Suites Fort Myers
Homewood Fort Myers
Fort Myers Homewood Suites
Fort Myers Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing