We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
Ranked #5 of 58 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

repeat visit. Have business meetings here (getting to be regularly). never disappointed. Breakfast and Dinner furnished most nights and they're pretty good. If you're on a budget this place is for you. decor a little dated but apparently will be updated soon but rooms clean, suites are quiet and beds comfortable.
Would stay here even if not for business. Great shopping center near, attractions close by and away from street noise.
Staff helps set property above others. Always helpful, friendly and willing to go the extra mile.
Kudos to Hilton on this one.

Room Tip: Have stayed in several different rooms and haven't had a bad one. Rear of complex away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tvkscout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FMYHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
It's great to hear from our loyal guests too! The fact that you return year after year is a huge compliment to us. Upon your return we hope to have all of our suites renovated with new carpeting and bathroom tile. New kitchen cabinets with stainless steel appliances, dining chairs and upgraded vanity lighting.

Thank you for your review and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    542
    223
    75
    31
    10
See reviews for
325
217
43
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Nice enough but over due its forthcoming re-fit. Very noisy air-con kept us awake.
Help staff as usual with Hilton. A friendly atmosphere, clean pool, should be fine once the re-modeling has been carried out in the near future (there was a notice up explaining this).

Room Tip: Check noisy air con
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimnSherry186414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FMYHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Jim and Sherry,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your input as world travelers and we are glad you enjoyed your time with us. We hope you will return to stay with us once our renovations are complete so that you can see all our exciting improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

Hotel in general was clean but really needs a full update. Very late 90's feel. Coffee was not hot in am. Decent location with lots of restaurant options nearby. Ac unit sounded like a jet engine, I just didn't feel it was up to normal Hilton standards.

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
Thank AtlantaWolfpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FMYHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for your feedback in regards to our hotel decor and the malfunctioning AC unit in your room. I've worked with our maintenance team to fix the issue and we're reviewing your suggestions about amenity updates with our staff. Thank you again for your review and I hope you will return to see how you've helped us improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

The hotel felt more like a family inn or bed and breakfast then a commerical hotel...This location was very handy to alot of stores and restarants with in a few blocks.I have a home on No. Captiva Island which sometimes I need to spend the night on arrival if late or when leaving if I have an early flight so it is very very handy

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FMYHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
We love our reviews from our locals too! Thank you very much for taking the time to share about your stay. I hope that you have a lot of travel in the future so that you can return to our Homewood Suites. Safe travels and see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplewood, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We were there for 11 days and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The meals provided were appetizing, varied and more than sufficient, the staff were friendly and helpful no matter what the question or problem, and the location was great and provided a variety of things to do.

Highly recommend it!

Shirley N

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FMYHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Hi Owens Family!

Jesse will be thrilled that you mentioned him in your review. I will be certain to share your kind words. Although Jesse was a tremendous help in our Food and Beverage areas, he has been taken on full time responsibilities in our Maintenance department. He will make an even greater impact on our guests. Thank you for recognizing him. We hope to see you and your family return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburndale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Recently my husband and 4 kids stayed at this Hotel. This was a very nice place to stay and will be going back really soon. During this stay we met an employee by the name of Jessie, he went over and beyond to make sure my family and I was happy. Thank you so much Jessie!!

The Owens Family

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cowens884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Carlos was very customer friendly, prompt, and helpful, When some of us had trouble getting up into the van, he was right there with a strong helping hand. When we would see him doing things around the hotel he always had a smile for us. He is a great representative for the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FMYHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Another review about one of many outstanding employees! I will share your comments with Carlos. He will be happy to hear that he was recognized as a great representative of our hotel. Please visit us again soon! We look forward to welcoming you home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
6.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
Address: 5255 Big Pine Way, Fort Myers, FL 33907-5943
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton® Fort Myers gives you the space to do things your way in this charming South Florida city. Whether you’re visiting for business, spending a weekend shooting the fairways at the many South Florida golf courses, or simply catching some winter sun on Gulf of Mexico beaches, our suites let you do things your way. Use this all-suite hotel – only 8 miles from Southwest Florida International Airport – as a family base for taking everyone touring the Everglades and beyond. We’re located within the Bell Tower shopping complex.Work to your own routine while we take care of the little things. A hot full breakfast served seven days a week and evening dinner and drinks*, served Monday through Thursday, are included with your stay. Stock your suite’s kitchen with favorites from our convenience store. Work smart in your suite or under poolside sun with WiFi throughout this all-suite Fort Myers hotel.A fitness center equipped with modern cardio equipment and free weights sits alongside an outdoor pool, allowing you to maintain any exercise program. Shoot hoops with the kids on the hotel basketball court. Spend some time in the Bell Tower Shops, where you’ll find excellent shopping, restaurants and a movie theater within one block of the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Fort Myers hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Ft Myers @ Bell Tower Hotel Fort Myers
Hilton Fort Myers
Homewood Suites Fort Myers
Homewood Fort Myers
Fort Myers Hilton
Fort Myers Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing