We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
Ranked #5 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We were there for 11 days and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The meals provided were appetizing, varied and more than sufficient, the staff were friendly and helpful no matter what the question or problem, and the location was great and provided a variety of things to do.

Highly recommend it!

Shirley N

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FMYHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Hi Owens Family!

Jesse will be thrilled that you mentioned him in your review. I will be certain to share your kind words. Although Jesse was a tremendous help in our Food and Beverage areas, he has been taken on full time responsibilities in our Maintenance department. He will make an even greater impact on our guests. Thank you for recognizing him. We hope to see you and your family return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (966)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

797 - 803 of 967 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

Recently my husband and 4 kids stayed at this Hotel. This was a very nice place to stay and will be going back really soon. During this stay we met an employee by the name of Jessie, he went over and beyond to make sure my family and I was happy. Thank you so much Jessie!!

The Owens Family

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cowens884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Carlos was very customer friendly, prompt, and helpful, When some of us had trouble getting up into the van, he was right there with a strong helping hand. When we would see him doing things around the hotel he always had a smile for us. He is a great representative for the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FMYHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Another review about one of many outstanding employees! I will share your comments with Carlos. He will be happy to hear that he was recognized as a great representative of our hotel. Please visit us again soon! We look forward to welcoming you home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The hotel employees were all very friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean, up-to-date, and comfortable. The breakfast and supper were a pleasant surprise in how complete and tasty they were. We would definitely return if we are in Fort Myers.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FMYHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff. I am happy that enjoyed our complimentary meals. Tonight we are having meatloaf, mashed potatoes, corn and fresh baked rolls! Come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

First time staying at a Homewood Suites. Staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was wonderful and really appreciated the coffee and hot tea and ice tea on all day - even fresh fruit. Our flight home was delayed for 2 days due to a storm back home and they were able to accomodate us for an additional night, in the same suite, at the same rate, with an extended check out time - and they did it with a smile. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank potterygirl1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FMYHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We try to provide all the comforts of home while you are away from home. That includes small amenities that make a big difference like having coffee and ice tea available throughout the day. I am sorry to hear that your flight was cancelled. What better place to stuck than Ft Myers FLORIDA! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

First time staying at this Homewood Suites and we had a very pleasant stay. Krisitin was very helpful during our check in and explained the layout of the hotel for us. Rooms are a little dated but very clean and well maintained. Breakfast was good and the staff was very helpful. We will stay here again when traveling to Fort Myers.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FMYHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you! I will let Kristine know how thankful you were. We are happy to hear that you will return again. We will be renovating our suites beginning in April. We hope that it only takes a month and when you return there will be new carpet, new bathroom tile and new and improved lighting in the vanity area. We will also be replacing our dining chairs, desk chair as well as our bedding! And wait till see the new kitchen cabinets and stainless steel appliances. You're going to love it! Hurry back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

This property is clean, well maintained, the staff had always been very hospitable. Hot breakfast every morning, love the managers reception on weeknights. The pool is always inviting, and the hot tub is a great place to soak away your worries. I have stayed here on numerous occasions. Always quiet, convenient to everything, shopping, dining, and movie theater within walking distance. Minutes from the beaches either Ft Myers Beach, or the islands of Sanibel and Captiva. This place is perfect for families as well as business travelers. Full refrigerators as well as a stove top, microwave, and coffee maker in every suite will make you feel at home. A cold adult beverage from the managers reception or the "suite shop" is always welcome at the end of a busy vacation or work day. Especially nice to sip and soak in the Jacuzzi.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FMYHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thanks for your awesome review! I could not have said it better myself! I will certainly share your comments with our hospitable staff. You probably noticed but we just recently re-surfaced the pool and added new tile. It looks great! Be sure to return soon. Well keep the beer cold and the Jacuzzi hot for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
6.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
#22 of 59 in Fort Myers
419 reviews
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center
4.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers

Address: 5255 Big Pine Way, Fort Myers, FL 33907-5943
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range: $138 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton® Fort Myers gives you the space to do things your way in this charming South Florida city. Whether you’re visiting for business, spending a weekend shooting the fairways at the many South Florida golf courses, or simply catching some winter sun on Gulf of Mexico beaches, our suites let you do things your way. Use this all-suite hotel – only 8 miles from Southwest Florida International Airport – as a family base for taking everyone touring the Everglades and beyond. We’re located within the Bell Tower shopping complex.Work to your own routine while we take care of the little things. A hot full breakfast served seven days a week and evening dinner and drinks*, served Monday through Thursday, are included with your stay. Stock your suite’s kitchen with favorites from our convenience store. Work smart in your suite or under poolside sun with WiFi throughout this all-suite Fort Myers hotel.A fitness center equipped with modern cardio equipment and free weights sits alongside an outdoor pool, allowing you to maintain any exercise program. Shoot hoops with the kids on the hotel basketball court. Spend some time in the Bell Tower Shops, where you’ll find excellent shopping, restaurants and a movie theater within one block of the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Fort Myers hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Ft Myers @ Bell Tower Hotel Fort Myers
Hilton Fort Myers
Homewood Suites Fort Myers
Homewood Fort Myers
Fort Myers Homewood Suites
Fort Myers Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing