We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Frequent visitor” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
Ranked #5 of 58 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Frequent visitor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

I travel to Ft. Myers on business several days a month and I always stay here. The rooms are nice (and I like the suites). The staff is very professional and always have a smile and by now most of them know me by name. After a long day I park my car for the night, check in my suite, go to a nice dinner and a several cold beverages and I am all set. If you feel the urge to go out Bell Tower is close by (excellent dining options, movies, night life etc).

Again I always feel at home here and welcomed by the staff, the food is excellent. If I ever have any issues they are cleared up promptly. It's not a five star and the furniture etc is not five star but the rooms are clean and the staff treats you like you are in a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    530
    209
    73
    30
    8
See reviews for
303
209
43
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Location and staff is fine but the rooms are old and the furniture too, look it is the same from the 60's. It is as incomfortable as the El Cheapo motels that you find at $20.00 on side oh highways.

I usually goes In Homewood hotels while on family trip because I like the style and hospitality but I will never come back to this one.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dany D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FMYHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us and we appreciate your loyalty to our brand. We value your business and your feedback and we apologize for the condition of your guest suite. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.


Warm regards,
Lee Bellamy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed 4 nights at Homewood suites this week during a visit to Florida for Christmas holiday. The room was OK, but needs an update (carpet, etc.) Had a bit of an old hotel smell. I agree that room was big enough for the family and everything in the kitchen worked fine. The pool was nice, hot tub was warm.

I thought the breakfast was below normal standard for a Hilton family hotel and was the greatest impact in my overall rating. The hot dishes were not very good and the Belgian waffles were inconsistent in their texture and often burned. Many Hampton Inns have a better breakfast.

Lots of families at the hotel this week so my kids enjoyed that.

Room Tip: If you have kids, try to get a first floor room that opens to the pool courtyard. You will have som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jocobrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FMYHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for your review. Our goal is to meet and exceed our guests expectations every time. I am sorry we fell short of that goal during your stay. I will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. I do have exciting news in concerns to our guest suites. As we approach April 2013, we will be renovating every guest suite with new carpet, bathroom tile, kitchen cabinets, and a few other cosmetics to help update and freshen up the look of our suites. I sincerely hope that you will consider our Homewood Suites the next time you are visiting Ft Myers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, NC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

During our stay in Ft. Myers, FL for a baseball showcase event, we stayed at the Homewood Suites Bell Tower. Our days started earlier than the breakfast hours the hotel staff was prepared for. Kim and Charity were instrumental in arranging an earlier start to the breakfast hours for the benefit of several young ball players. Because of Kim and Charity these young men did not have to go play baseball all day long in front of 60+ college scouts on an empty stomach. THANK YOU BOTH for showing the care and consideration that is appreciated more than I can adequately express.

Room Tip: From what I can tell, all rooms are clean, comfortable and generally good in quality, price and sele...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston Island, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

If you have to travel, you will appreciate Homewood Suites. I used to stay at this hotel when I was a flight attendant on layovers. It was like being on vacation. When I traveled with my Mother we would stay here also. Always clean. Lovely suites(big enough for three people). Great breakfast. Love the convenience to stores, etc.

Room Tip: I always get a room overlooking the pool and the palms - looks out on the back of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MMA8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

Several days before arrival, I was pleasantly surprised when I received a welcome email from front desk manager Donna, telling me to be sure to contact her before arrival if I had any special requests or concerns. When I did check in I received a little welcome page (bottled water and snacks) for being a Hilton Honors member. I just recently joined their program and they seem to really treat their members well.

The suite was wonderful with big screen TVs in both lr and br, and the kitchen was fully equipped with lots of plates glasses and silver. Also the pillows on the bed were wonderful, and I am considering ordering some, since they managed to be both firm and soft at the same time. There is a card in the room with info about doing this.

There is also a nice outdoor area around the pool where you can relax and read. And a hot breakfast is served daily. I was there for only one night of their dinner offering, but the food was good and plentiful, and it included as much wine as you wanted. This one is definitely a keepe

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kkathypri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Kim and Charity were great. The hotel is very clean, staff is friendly, and the food is quite good.

It is very close to a movie theatre and lots of stores for shopping.

The parking lot is well lit, and there is a free business center, as well as free wi fi.

Wonderful place for a visit witih children, as they serve dinner four nights a week.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carla r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
6.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
4.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
#23 of 58 in Fort Myers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
Address: 5255 Big Pine Way, Fort Myers, FL 33907-5943
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton® Fort Myers gives you the space to do things your way in this charming South Florida city. Whether you’re visiting for business, spending a weekend shooting the fairways at the many South Florida golf courses, or simply catching some winter sun on Gulf of Mexico beaches, our suites let you do things your way. Use this all-suite hotel – only 8 miles from Southwest Florida International Airport – as a family base for taking everyone touring the Everglades and beyond. We’re located within the Bell Tower shopping complex.Work to your own routine while we take care of the little things. A hot full breakfast served seven days a week and evening dinner and drinks*, served Monday through Thursday, are included with your stay. Stock your suite’s kitchen with favorites from our convenience store. Work smart in your suite or under poolside sun with WiFi throughout this all-suite Fort Myers hotel.A fitness center equipped with modern cardio equipment and free weights sits alongside an outdoor pool, allowing you to maintain any exercise program. Shoot hoops with the kids on the hotel basketball court. Spend some time in the Bell Tower Shops, where you’ll find excellent shopping, restaurants and a movie theater within one block of the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Fort Myers hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Ft Myers @ Bell Tower Hotel Fort Myers
Hilton Fort Myers
Homewood Suites Fort Myers
Homewood Fort Myers
Fort Myers Hilton
Fort Myers Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing