We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive but very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
Ranked #5 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 4, 2012

I stayed at this hotel because it was the only one I could find in the area where I needed to be. It ran me about $200 a night, but it was a very nice place. I had two rooms that included a kitchenette with a stove, fridge and microwave. The living room and bedroom each had a flat screen TV with all the usual cable channels. The room was quiet each of the four nights I stayed. The heating-and-air system was powerful, changing the climate in minutes.

The lobby-and-dining area had a big fish tank. Breakfast was the usual hotel fare of bagels, oatmeal and fruit. But the spread was bigger than most places I've been. Also, the place had a great workout room with a top-of-the-line treadmill, elliptical machine, recumbent bike and weights. It was, however, small.

The hotel is in a high-end shopping development with a movie theater a few steps away. It is also across the street from a Starbucks and Target. The nearest beach is 20-30 minutes away depending on traffic.

All in all, a nice place to stay if you don't mind laying out some cash.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UpstateBadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (966)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

850 - 856 of 967 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2012

The breakfasts and dinners prepared by Kim and her staff were excellent. All the staff form the front desk to the cleaning were great to deal with. The location was awesome close to everything as well as the dining and the pool area.

We are frequent guests of Hampton / Hilton suites and this did not disappoint.

Len & Nancy 346

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cirlen_TLJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Although we had a few issues with our room, management was very responsive in fixing the issues. Best features of this hotel:
* Spacious room: Great for our family of 4
* Breakfast and dinner: nice buffets and rate includes dinner on week nights
* Location: Great for touring -- close to both highways and beach
* Room features: 2 large TVs, frig and lots of storage space -- table for working

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank www69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Excellent breakfast included. Kitchenette. Two flat screen TVs. I always stay here when I am in Ft. Myers.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ejegeigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

When traveling we all special needs and services from time to time.
Their front staff was very accommodating, and a pleasure to deal with.

Kim, their Food and Beverage Supervisor, was very personable and friendly to us, and all other customers. She gave us a warm feeling of concern and assistance on daily basis, which was very comforting.

Hotel is located next to Bell Towers Mall, which has great places to eat!
We has some great alantic salmon, as well as, one the best "New York" pizza's that we have ever eaten.

Check this place out for a quiet convenient and comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

The most outstanding feature of the hotel is your front office staff. Donna & Kristin are wonderful. Donna inparticular goes above & beyond to ensure that my frequent visits are pleasurable. Their friendly and positive attitudes are something that you don't see very often (unfortunately). This is my home away from home and I look forward to being greeted by them on every visit.
Thank You, Judi Mottle

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morning1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

I arrived in Ft. Myer one day earlier than my travel companions, so was looking for a place to stay that offered some convenient ways to spend my free time. Between the hotel work out room and pool, the nearby shops and movie theater, I was more than set.

My suite was very clean and suprisingly spacious. The breakfast offered a lot of variety.

Since I was traveling alone, the airport shuttle was also very nice.

Overall I was very pleased!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackieBayCityWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
6.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
#22 of 59 in Fort Myers
419 reviews
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center
4.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers

Address: 5255 Big Pine Way, Fort Myers, FL 33907-5943
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range: $138 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton® Fort Myers gives you the space to do things your way in this charming South Florida city. Whether you’re visiting for business, spending a weekend shooting the fairways at the many South Florida golf courses, or simply catching some winter sun on Gulf of Mexico beaches, our suites let you do things your way. Use this all-suite hotel – only 8 miles from Southwest Florida International Airport – as a family base for taking everyone touring the Everglades and beyond. We’re located within the Bell Tower shopping complex.Work to your own routine while we take care of the little things. A hot full breakfast served seven days a week and evening dinner and drinks*, served Monday through Thursday, are included with your stay. Stock your suite’s kitchen with favorites from our convenience store. Work smart in your suite or under poolside sun with WiFi throughout this all-suite Fort Myers hotel.A fitness center equipped with modern cardio equipment and free weights sits alongside an outdoor pool, allowing you to maintain any exercise program. Shoot hoops with the kids on the hotel basketball court. Spend some time in the Bell Tower Shops, where you’ll find excellent shopping, restaurants and a movie theater within one block of the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Fort Myers hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Ft Myers @ Bell Tower Hotel Fort Myers
Hilton Fort Myers
Homewood Suites Fort Myers
Homewood Fort Myers
Fort Myers Homewood Suites
Fort Myers Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing