We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food Service was simply excellent and a superb value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
Ranked #5 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Northport, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food Service was simply excellent and a superb value!”
Reviewed December 14, 2011

I visited the Homewood Suites as part of a senior softball tournament. The suite itself was very clean and roomy, even though I shared it with two other guys. I slept like a log on the pullout sofa - I couldn't believe how comfortable it was. With all this comfort and great value, we had another treat in store - Ms. Kim Alberto was in charge of the kitchen and she and her staff prepared hot and delicious breakfasts each morning and buffet dinners each evening which were included in the price of the room! Kim was always pleasant and accommodating. If my wife and I ever get to "snowbird" in Florida, as we'd like to do some day, we won't be buying a place - we'll be coming to the Fort Myers Homewood Suites to spend the winters. Thanks for a great experience. Regards, Kevin Thompson

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    577
    232
    79
    31
    13
See reviews for
349
230
44
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roslyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

The overall evaluation was excellent. I was particularly pleased with the food service both breakfast and dinner that was provided by the Hotel. Kim Alberto, who was in charge of the food service was excellent. There were multiple teams at the Hotel for the Ft. Meyers Softball Tournaments and Kim made sure that there was always enough food for the hungry participants. If substitutes were necessary, Kim made sure that there was a constant flow of food and service so that no one had to wait. A compliment to the hotel and to Kim who cared for what she was doing.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sandyjoelsiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellefontaine, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Stayed 2 nights and hated to move across the street to the Crowne Plaza. Homewood Suites was wonderful in every way. Breakfast was great; our room was clean; the personnel are wonderful--especially Kim Alberto at the breakfast buffet and Renee Smith at the pool. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank straul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2011

I went to Fort Myers for my 1st step vacation trip in the USA. I was looking for serenity and that is what I found in this hotel.
The room, bathroom and kitchen were clean and of good size.
The continental breakfast was good and I liked the breakfast room.
As my flight was leaving late on the day of my departure, I have asked if I can leave my suitcase at the reception and enjoy the swimming pool until I leave the hotel. They accepted without any problems.
I appreciated the free shuttle to go from and to the airport which save some money. I however made the mistake to ask for it at the time of leaving the hotel and had to wait 40 minutes because of some confusion.
The receptionists were polite but I would have expected they provide a little bit more information on the surroundings.
To go around it is better to have a car. There are some buses stopping not far from the hotel, but it is better to check accuratly the timetable and itinerary to avoid disappointment.
In conclusion, this hotel is a very good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Delp26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orleans, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 16, 2011

sapent three days at this with group everything was very good best thing was the food that kim alberto put out excellent hilton vince vn

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vincent v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Barnstable, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights during a softball tournament. Hotel management were above and beyond what I would normally expect from hotel employees. They performed above and beyond. Also, Kim Alberto, the food services manager, performed in an outstanding fashion throughout the meal periods (Monday thru Thursday) and accommodated all with whom she came into contact. Special kudos to her and her staff.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewster, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Never in my wildest dreams did I expect to receive breakfast & supper meals like the ones served at the Homewood Suites by Kim Alberto and her staff... We will always stay at Homewood Suites as a team when coming for a softball tournament in Fort Myers Florida..
Rooms were clean & tidy every day... Everyone was courteous, kind & friendly..
Thank you
Fred De Cost

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fred d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
6.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
#21 of 59 in Fort Myers
382 reviews
7.8 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
4.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
Address: 5255 Big Pine Way, Fort Myers, FL 33907-5943
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton® Fort Myers gives you the space to do things your way in this charming South Florida city. Whether you’re visiting for business, spending a weekend shooting the fairways at the many South Florida golf courses, or simply catching some winter sun on Gulf of Mexico beaches, our suites let you do things your way. Use this all-suite hotel – only 8 miles from Southwest Florida International Airport – as a family base for taking everyone touring the Everglades and beyond. We’re located within the Bell Tower shopping complex.Work to your own routine while we take care of the little things. A hot full breakfast served seven days a week and evening dinner and drinks*, served Monday through Thursday, are included with your stay. Stock your suite’s kitchen with favorites from our convenience store. Work smart in your suite or under poolside sun with WiFi throughout this all-suite Fort Myers hotel.A fitness center equipped with modern cardio equipment and free weights sits alongside an outdoor pool, allowing you to maintain any exercise program. Shoot hoops with the kids on the hotel basketball court. Spend some time in the Bell Tower Shops, where you’ll find excellent shopping, restaurants and a movie theater within one block of the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Fort Myers hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Ft Myers @ Bell Tower Hotel Fort Myers
Hilton Fort Myers
Homewood Suites Fort Myers
Homewood Fort Myers
Fort Myers Homewood Suites
Fort Myers Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing