We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”

Kumo Japanese Steak House
Ranked #400 of 861 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Kumo SteakHouse in Fort Myers, Florida. A place to enjoy authentic Japanese cuisine in Lee County. Enjoy an evening at our fresh sushi bar, a nice table for two, or join in at a Hibachi Grill and have one of our best chefs put on a dazzling show and prepare your food right in front of you. To give your night even more to remember, we also have a full Liquor Bar which serves Ice-cold bottled beer and Cold Sake, Nicely warmed Hot Sake, great variety of Wine, and any mix drink that you can name.At Kumo SteakHouse in Fort Myers, we only use the freshest seafood, meat, and other ingredients in order to guarantee the quality of our food. Anything from fresh lobsters and shrimps to succulant steaks and chicken dishes, Sushi, and Sashimi are all well preserved and prepared to suit our customer's
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
382 reviews
303 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Went here just lastnight with a friend, he said when his son comes down in a couple of weeks he's taking him here. Chef was excellent, what a show!!!!! Found was great, we both had Shrimp/Filet Mignon on the Hibachi Combinations part of the menu. I shot video, if I can upload here I will...a MUST GO! Let me know how it goes..

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank corvette44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    37
    21
    14
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I love the hibachi style chicken and steak. I normally go away from hibachi restaurants hungry. Not here. I take some home. Every flavor is perfect with the exception of the dipping sauces which are kind of bland. I seldom use those since the food is so well flavored. The salad is always fresh and crisp and the soup is great. I feel good when I eat their food. Must be good for you. I have eaten in many Japanese restaurants and this one compares favorably with the best.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TrueReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
339 reviews
237 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Nice Place, Good Food, Good Service”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

My husband and I went to dinner here because he loves Sushi. I don't love Sushi but there are plenty of choices on the menu that I could eat. I ordered the Shrimp Tempura which was very good. I think I tasted the breading more than the shrimp but it was good just the same. It came with Tempura vegetables which were also good. The meals come with soup and a small salad. My husband ordered a sushi platter that was full to the brim with a variety of sushi rolls and different kinds of fish. He couldn't finish it all and brought half home. The prices are reasonable for the amount of food you get. The presentation is art. We had a half off coupon which helped a lot.

We will definitely go back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lakelovinglady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Food was average, service good”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

No lobster on the menu. Filet steak was ok, really not much to say. The prices are in line with these places so if you want a Japanese steak house it is workable. Probably will not go back unless I can find a coupon.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Terrance61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, New York
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“For the SUSHI”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

The only reason I come to this place is for the sushi. It is delicious! Nowhere else I have been makes great sushi like this and could even compare to the taste. If you have the chance to go the Kumo in Cape Coral, try the Miami roll, you will not regret it!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kumo Japanese Steak House also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Kumo Japanese Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing