We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“twisted burger to die for”

Twisted Vine Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Twisted Vine Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #173 of 848 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Hendry
Description: Twisted Vine Bistro, located in downtown Fort Myers' historic river district, prides itself in an extraordinary dining experience. We are a beautiful polished, casual upscale restaurant that has an eclectic menu, a full liquor bar, and a wonderful boutique wine list. We offer only the freshest seafood, certified Angus Beef, and other local unique innovative entrees. We also feature an extensive wine list, with over thirty wines by the glass. We even grow our own house herbs and spices in our courtyard garden, which is available for private parties and events, and have partnered with Roots Hertitage Urban Food Hub, a non-profit organization locally growing our in-season produce, to source local ingredients as much as possible. As if the food wasn't enough, we like to have fun and provide live entertainment on the weekends, are big supporters of the Florida Reparatory Theatre, Sidney and Berne Davis Art Center and host networking events during the week to help connect the community.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“twisted burger to die for”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

We've been to the Twisted Vine for appetizers several times, but last night I felt like a good burger, and it wasn't just good, it was great! They call it the 'twisted burger' and it's a burger with a great spin on top. They top it with carmelized onions, brie and bacon. The brie is thick, the bacon is crisp, and the meat was cooked medium as requested. It comes with fries. Outdoor seating is provided and always welcome on a nice evening. SW Florida's River District is really getting nice. The city is putting some bucks into renovating the area and it is worth going down to see if you haven't been yet. The burger is listed on the appetizer side of the menu. It's on the lunch menu as an entree.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nonnie3628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    110
    51
    28
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fine Wine w/ Stellar Service Cover for Kitchen”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Enjoy the fine service and a glass of wine here, as the actual dining is thin on selection and portions. Be aware that the online menu is outdated, as several items listed there have not been served for over 6 months such as foie gras. The evening I dined there were no less than five items on printed menu that Twisted Vine was "out of" including their wedge salad, a smoked salmon starter, and several entres. In fairness the service was very good, and sincerely tried to assist despite failures from the kitchen.

The wine selection is well conceived and solid in quality across varietals. The selections by the glass were superior in quality compared to similar dining in Ft. Myers.

Pricing during dinner is around $28-36 per a la carte entre. Starters such as the rock shrimp and lump crab martini were well presented and fresh, though not remarkable or unique as menu depicts. The excellent four small grilled diver scallops were $30, though sadly the entre had a minuscule three ounces of black rice with the plate. The prime rib special my buddy ordered was over cooked and small in size. After his complaint he was advised politely that the whole prime rib was medium that evening.

Clearly the menu management has been neglected at Twisted Vine, accompanied by a kitchen resting on past success. With far superior dining next door at Firestone Grill or a block away at Yanos there is little reason to make reservations here while Twisted Vine reclaims its procurement and quality in the kitchen.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kabrito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Lenox, Illinois
Level Contributor
182 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

I thought Twisted Vine was just another bar-scene place, but it's an elegant, up-scale restaurant. Our friends had a gift card, so we went for Easter brunch. What a lovely surprise. The very cute and friendly owner introduced herself and escorted us to the little patio garden. Our waitress was attentive and helpful. The Easter menu was an adventure for us: mimosas, lobster bisque, egg strata with fillet mignon, fried potato, carrots, and for dessert, creme brule. The egg dish was a bit plain, but over all, the food was excellent (especially dessert). Our friends had the pear salad and the beet salad and declared them both excellent. We were encouraged to sit in the shaded garden to enjoy the beautiful day for as long as we cared to... which we did.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great wine and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Have dined here multiple times, mostly with girlfriends, and it's always a treat. The food, wine and service are consistently good. Atmosphere is quite pleasant as well. It's worth the trip.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Loves2fly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siesta Key, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

We made reservations on a Saturday evening. We arrived and even though the restaurant was full, our table was ready! Our waiter was knowledgeable about drink options and recommended the favorites. It was a pleasant experience for a change to have a competent staff, including the bartender and chefs. We ordered the amazing short ribs and snapper. The presentation looked amazing and the flavor was incredible. The chefs are obviously there because they enjoy cooking and not just as their p/t job. We dine out every night and mostly in NYC. It was nice to find something local that we can enjoy on our frequent visits here and not have "chain" food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank funncostarica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twisted Vine Bistro also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Twisted Vine Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing