We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, big portions”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lee Roy Selmon's

Lee Roy Selmon's
Ranked #100 of 848 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food, big portions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2011

The food here is awesome. Their wings are smoked for 24hrs then grilled to order. Fresh cold crisp celery always. The cheese and bacon grits are to die for. The food is consistantly good. The portions are large, and they are always adding new things. I just can't say anything but great things about the food here. Don't forget to try the bread pudding for dessert. You won't be disappointed. Also, at the bar, the drinks are all made with fresh squeezed fruit right in front of you; a definite perk.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Myfavoritefinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    70
    30
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
285 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“My favorite place for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

Great service and great food all under one roof. Greg the mananger is awesome. The staff is very friendly. Great home cooked style foods. I like the meatloaf and I usually hate meatloaf. They have great BBQ items as well as salads. The gumbo is great too. Always see the same people there, meaning we all keep going back for more.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Always consistant food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

Great atmosphere with friendly staff. The food is always prepared correctly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Procket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Incredible Food, Amazing Value - The Best Local Chain”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

This is how you do a chain restaurant.

Food: Awesome

Staff: Friendly

Prices: Low

Happy Hour: Always ($1.99 Drafts all the time, $3.50 Ketel One Thurs)

TVs: Huge, Everywhere in the bar

To sum it up,

The portions are large and the food is good enough that you will want to eat it again leftover. The staff is always nice and I have never had to wait for a table or even a drink. In terms of value, LRS can't be beat.

Tried and True:

Smokin BBQ Quesadillas - Pulled Pork is our favorite

Back Country Nachos

Pulled Pork Platter

Any of the Burgers (especially the heart-palpitating Dewey's Burger - Pulled Pork ON TOP of a bacon cheddar cheeseburger)

Dynamite Mahi Sandwich

And above all, ask for the Oklahoma BBQ sauce for slathering everything up.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thecommonwealth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 304 helpful votes
“Great Food-Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2011

We stumbled on this restaurant while looking for something new (we're new to the area). Our server was fantastic - answering every question we had about the menu. I ended up having the pulled pork sandwich, and my server brought out FOUR different BBQ sauce samples to try - they were all very good, but the Kansas City sauce was excellent. The pulled pork was tender and cooked to perfection. Hubby had the twisted chicken - and he said it was very good. Good service; our waiter was very attentive. Good atmosphere with the sports TV - we were able to watch the Home Run Derby!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CocoaMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lee Roy Selmon's also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Lee Roy Selmon's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing