We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Meatball Sandwhich!”
Review of MarLiDas Diner

MarLiDas Diner
Ranked #620 of 863 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
“Good Meatball Sandwhich!”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Recently stumbled upon MarLiDas Diner in San Carlos on my way to bonita. My friend Kris and i were craving a good homemade sandwhich in a friendly clean environment. What we founf here was above our expectations. The Mar Li Das homemade White sub roll stuffed with homemade fresh Italian Meatballs and Provolone Cheese, toasted with olive oil and Italian seasonings was a phenominal sandwhich, hands down the best i have ever had. Not only was the sandwhich superb but the waitress serving it was a breath of fresh air in a sometimes not so friendly tourist town. Kelly was very patient and very knowledgable about the menu, and informing us what ' taste great, and what taste even better' As a restaurant owner and manager the cleanliness, moral,accuracy and great service skills are easy for us to spot. Kelly out did herself and was on the ball. The kitchen also did a five star service. My husband and i will definately be back for the Mar Li Das, we will also recomend to our friends and family and will request kelly everytime we go back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cgraddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    7
    4
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A great local eatery.......”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

MarLiDas is a local eatery that services the locals very well. It's nice to have a place that is your main place to eat or as I do, go there from time to time because I support the local businesses. They offer very good food at great prices. The menu has a special everyday. Friday and Saturday they are open all night. The restaurant is located in a "Days Inn" hotel located in San Carlos Park which is south Ft Myers Florida on Tamiami Trail. Enjoy.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seasaraFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“NOT up to Wyndham standards!!!”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

This diner is attached to the Days Inn Springs Resort, and they host the complimentary breakfast for the hotel. HORRIBLE! Cold coffee, ROOM TEMPATURE MILK! Stale cereal, NO variety of breakfast pastries/donuts/bagels. We love the Days Inn chain, and are Wyndham members, and this breakfast is just NOT up to par. The area looked as if it hadn't been cleaned all morning, and what items they did have, were almost ALL empty. We even tried to tell the wait staff and they ignored us, and went back to the "paying" customers. Don't even be part of the hotel unless you treat ALL your patrons the same and care about their needs!!! After trying it, we just gave in and ordered off the menu.. So I'm unsure how to rate this review because their MENU food was pretty good. The day we checked out, The office manager of the hotel, Susan, listened to our issues and gave us a free hot breakfast voucher for our next stay, which we will gladly use, as their french toast was wonderful! Fix your continental breakfast, and hire some girls who pay attention and maybe SMILE, and this place could be great

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manahawkin
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Diner !”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Small family restaurant with everything you look for in a diner. Fresh, homestyle food, friendly staff, cleanliness and great prices. Where can you get a breakfast or a piecef pie for $3? I have had breakfasts, lunch and dinner at Mar DiLa's and have not found a single thing to say negatively about it. If you arein Fort Myers, join the locals and eat here. It's REALLY GOOD.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cooknbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fast, friendly service”
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

We stumbled upon this diner in a weekend. The place was packed! How have I missed this place before? Then I thought, "Great... It'll take forever...". Thank God I was wrong! We were seated promptly and our orders were taken quickly. The coffee mugs were never empty. The food was good -- the eggs were perfectly over easy. Yum! We will come back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CuriousTraveler777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MarLiDas Diner also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to MarLiDas Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing