We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delish!”

Courtside Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Courtside Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #49 of 848 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
oxford, ma.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Delish!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We had dinner at the Courtside Steakhouse. My husband had filet oscar and loved it! I had spicy seafood linguine which was so yummy. Service was excellent. Restaurant decor was light and airy, not dark like typical steakhouses.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank sylvi97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    34
    9
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Expected more”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

We expected a quiet intimate evening dinner unfortunately a large group were booked into the private dining room that evening and upon arrival they all conjured at the bar which is in the middle of the restaurant disturbing all other diners.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdemps01, Manager at Courtside Steakhouse, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
ChristineA530:

We appreciate your feedback and wish we could have done more to accommodate you. When you complained about the noise, we asked the party to be seated in the private room, and the were quick to be seated. In fact, as you were getting up to leave before even trying our food they were being going into our private room and the door was closed. We wish you would have stayed and tried our food. I am sure you would have enjoyed everything. Unfortunately, we cannot control the other guests in the restaurant but we try to help ensure every guest has an enjoyable experience. We hope that next time you will stay long enough to give us a fair rating.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
145 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Hidden 'don't miss' Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

We visited this out-of-the-way restaurant last Friday night because it was so highly recommended by a local friend. What a very pleasant surprise. It was significantly better than anticipated. My bone-in rib-eye steak was better than Ruth's Chris or Morton's, and my lite eating wife's side dishes were not only delicious, but quite large enough for us to share. Don't miss the grilled brussel sprouts with smoked bacon. The knowledgeable bartender recommended an unknown wine for us and it was over the top good at a reasonable price.
The postscript to my review is that the restaurant, and staff, was so superior that we changed our Saturday dinner plans and went straight back to the same restaurant, and guess what? It was even better than the previous night. You can be assured we'll be back the next time we're in the Sanibel or Fort Myers area.
Prices were a bit high, but well worth it for a 5-star evening.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JJCjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Village, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

We enjoyed a spectacular meal last night at Courtside. We shared the caprese salad with extra basil and the wild tuna roll as appetizers. The burrata/mozzarella combined with the tomato, basil and balsamic glaze was the perfect combination. We werent sure what entree to select and "RJ" recommended the grouper special and veal chop. The veal was the best we have ever had - perfectly done and flavorful. He also recommended a red meritage/cabernet - Isoceles. It was a great choice. We are staying at the Marriott and will probably dine there one or two more times this week. It was that good!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cortney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
107 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“You pay for what you get”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Nice place. Very good steak house. Appears alittle over priced. Good service. Enjoyed myself with my wife, but most likely will not go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SurgeonMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Courtside Steakhouse also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Courtside Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing