We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and atmosphere”
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #28 of 856 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Houston
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good food and atmosphere”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Good sized portions, delicious food, good service. I had the fish tacos which were excellent. I'll go there again if the opportunity comes up. Make reservations, it will help.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sota701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    138
    34
    16
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
FT MYERS
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fish at its best”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

we frequently go to bone fish. The first time that I have tried the lobster tails. They were fresh, nice size, fare priced, and delicious. The appetizers and the wine made a very nice evening

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank henryd118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Slipping”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

We were a group of six. The young, male receptionist needs to learn the art of a friendly greeting for his customers. We sat at the bar waiting for our table each having a drink. It was a Happy Hour and the female bartender, never mentioned it and charged us full price for our drinks. Our waitress, Betty was very pleasant, friendly, and accommodating. Our entrees, mostly Pecan Parmesan Trout, were good. The side was a glob of garbanzo beans, tasteless and unappetizing to look at but cheap to put on a plate. I also am disappointed at the amount of talapia be offered. Again, cheap. Bonefish has been one of our favorite fish and seafood restaurants. The quality is slipping. Good but disappointed in this trend and change.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MACTED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“very good food”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

this was a very busy place but they passed around food while you waited for your table. the food was delicious and the staff worked very hard.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Christineishere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new hampshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“unacceptable service at a popular restaurant, not paying attention yo my requests”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

i ordered tuna , done medium, it came back raw in the middle they took it back and it was not cooked right, they said i would not have to pay for the meal, they charged me anyways and the manager corrected the mistake, plus i got somebody else's bill , i would not go back there again

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank geraldo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing