We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Typical Bonefish”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #35 of 848 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
153 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Typical Bonefish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Went to Bonefish with another couple. We had not eaten at this Bonefish before. Had reservations and got right in. Waitress came up right away and took our drink order. Our drinks came and we ordered. At that point I think our waitress took a break or something. We didn't see her for a while and someone else took over. We received our salads but they forgot my friends soup. A different person brought his cup of soup and made some excuse about having to make another pot of soup because they ran out. !! :-)
All of us agreed that our food was pretty tasty. One of us had a Kobe beef hamburger and it was pretty much undercooked in the center but still good. The rest of us had some type of seafood and was all good.
All of us agree that this is a typical Bonefish and that's a good thing.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    134
    33
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Been to the Bonefish grill a few times now with family. Each time was always greeted by a hostess which is a great welcome. The wait staff is very attentive and friendly, customer service is very important here and it shows. The food has always been consistently great , the only thing I don't really care for is the vegetable medley they include on the side. To die for : Personally is the dessert. A Jamaican Coconut Custard Pie with Warm Rum Sauce ... TO DIE FOR !!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank friskyface78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
189 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Seriously slow.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Speed of service was poor, even though the place was not full & there was staff all over the place. 40 minutes to get simple entrees, & surprise, they were cold. Complained to manager, Sascha (so), who walked while I was still talking, then ignored our table until we left. Meals were comp'd, as they should have been.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TIMOTHY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Reliable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

What ever we order at Bone fish never disappoints, the service is great the food is wonderful
and we go there at least twice a week (sometimes three), that's how much we love it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aldyne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Excellent Salmon prepared perfectly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

Very good flavor and presentation
With the Pan Asian topping
Warm artisan bread with
Olive oil and Pesto dip

Had 2 waiters with prompt
Attention to all our needs

An enjoyable experience
With our 9 person family

Helpful?
Thank DTA3100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing