We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'd.nights”
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #30 of 863 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“We'd.nights”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I am writing this because I love their Bang Bang Shrimp and their Wednesday night special is $ 5.00 great deal and delicious!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CharL053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    141
    36
    17
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gorham, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Nice seafood restaurant”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I recently had dinner at Bonefish. We used to stop at the one that was north of Boston on our way back to Maine and where disappointed when it closed. We started and shared the calamari. It was good, and not so much to fill you up before the meal. My wife got the salmon special over pumpkin ravioli and loved it. I got the grilled tilapia. Both were perfectly prepared. The service was good but a bit rushed. We had ordered wine along with the appetizer, and we were part way through the appetizer before the wine arrived. Our server was also dealing with a large table next to us. All in all it was very good and we will go back.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank cornbread35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“What One Might Expect”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The Bang Bang Shrimp is good but it's deep fried shrimp covered, and I mean covered, with mayonnaise. I would have preferred it with a dipping sauce so I could put on just how much I wanted. The fish and chips was good but very greasy and the place wreaked of old grease when we walked in. Obviously I ordered the wrong things, on the recommendation of the server and my fellow diners.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
339 reviews
237 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Awesome Bang Bang Shrimp”
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Four of us went to Bonefish. I had the Bang Bang Shrimp, a House Salad and the Pumpkin Ravioli. All three were excellent. My husband had the Scallops and the chowder which he said was very good as well. I don't remember what our friends had but they said their's was also very good. We sat in the bar area which had a very nice ambience. Our server was very attentive with a beautiful smile and friendly personality.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lakelovinglady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lillehammer, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing food!!!”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Had the bang bang shrimp to start as you just can't go wrong with that. We had drinks from the bar and although the person who ordered a glass of wine found cork in it, they immediately brought out a new glass. The swordfish steak over pumpkin ravioli sounded like an odd combo but was so highly recommended I had to try it. I was not disappointed. The steak was a bit overdone, but I was not willing to send the dish back. The pumpkin ravioli was amazing with a butter sauce with crispy fried onions and kale. Would go back for that! The people working there were all very nice and we were asked often if everything was alright. It is a bit more expensive to eat here, but some things are just worth it. The bar drinks are always really good with good portions and the food cannot be beat.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing