We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good chilean sea bass!”
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #30 of 861 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Akron, OH
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Really good chilean sea bass!”
Reviewed March 13, 2012

This was our first visit and we decided to try it after several recommendations. It's not easy pleasing two people when one doesn't care for red meat and the other hates fish but we thought we'd give this a try.

My husband had the Fontina chop and loved it. I had the sea bass, grilled, with very little butter and it was delicious! The smaller portion was more than enough. We were pleased that we were seated in a booth since the area with tables resembled a cafeteria but I suppose that's to be expected with a chain that's trying to seat as many people as possible. We both were pleased with the food and service and plan to go back soon.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SnowbirdAkron_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    141
    35
    17
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
McKinney, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Hold the butter!!!”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

For dinner last night I ordered the orange roughy special and veggies. Paula Deen must have been in the kitchen throwing her stick of butter at everything - it was much too greasy. My husband had the sesame seared tuna - much better but he had the greasy veggies too. The Bonefish salad was yummy with the feta added.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PJC_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“3 trips, all boring.”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

I came with my family here three times because we live right down the street. Every time we have been here so far we have left bored. The menu is limited with the only variety being what kind of sauce you pour on your fish. The food is cooked ok but I just don't understand the fascination with tasting a sauce and not your fish and calling it great. Maybe its just me but I love a good tasting fish. If not you might as well just have chicken with ketchup.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhett D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Just great...as always”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We had the haddock special and it was just fantastic...one of the best seafood meals I have ever had.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Always great!”
Reviewed February 15, 2012

This is one of our favorite. Always great service, food ^ experience!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TANGO T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing