We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lackluster and Depressing” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport
Ranked #15 of 60 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lackluster and Depressing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

The best attribute of the hotel was the proximity to the airport for our 6am flight and the near-manic punctuality of the gentleman who drove the shuttle.

The room was damp and in general musty. The woman who checked us in was disorganized and could not really focus on what was going on.

Never. Will. Stay. There. Again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DMaio114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    80
    29
    9
    5
See reviews for
71
78
25
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Margate, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Thanks for a great time, breakfast was great. Our group will try to return to your newly renovated hotel in the future, or on our next trip to Fort Myers. Paola was totally awesome, she even helped us clean up our table after breakfast. To Cindy thanks too for being so gracious. Paola remember you were kissed by angels! Thanks from the Palm Springs 2 Women's Club.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Decent size rooms, facilities good, nice private hotel pool, very convenient to airport, staff were very friendly. nice coffee , breakfast - continental . Pharmacy/ convenience store within walking distance just next to hotel, was handy. no complaints at all, good value

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JRbucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were there just one night. Right now they are transitioning to a Four Points brand so they are under construction in their lobby, but everything else seemed fine except for a lot of stains on the public space carpet. The hotel room actually was pretty large and well furnished, comfortable, and quiet. Breakfast was slightly above average in selection but it was a little weird that the shuttle driver and housekeeping staff were also getting coffee etc. from the guest breakfast area. It was a fair price for the nicely furnished hotel room, once it is under the Four Points standards I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if prices stay reasonable.

Room Tip: Try booking on Priceline, their rates were a lot less than on their website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bgmsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I was staying for only one night...to get away and relax. I booked my reservation that morning and was able to get an hour & a half earlier check in. I was greeted with a big smile from both ladies at the desk but, Paola Valverde checked me in. She is very personable & has a great attitude. Then she surprised me and was able to upgrade me into a room with a jacuzzi. How did she know exactly what would help me relax?! The lobby is undergoing a little renovation however, it is still very warm and inviting. The room was huge, king bed, jacuzzi with seperate shower, microwave, bar sink & refrigerator. It was also spotless, quiet & relaxing! The jacuzzi was perfect...awwe. Thank you again Paola & other staff for helping me melt away my worries and stress. I will refer business your way & of course stay here again myself if the need arises.

Room Tip: I was on first floor just halfway down from lobby & never heard a peep. Definitely get the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phoenix131969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
114 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We spent a night. We were traveling with our 5lb morkie Betsy. Dog friendly. The pool is heated which was great since it was chilly. No existent wifi. My wife needed to sent emails with attachments. No go. My daughter wanted to watch something on Netflix. No go. Our room smelled of carpet cleaner, very strong. someone to,d me that a dog had soiled one of the rooms the night before...i didnt want to ask if it was ours. The rate was great at $85 including pet but would have paid $90 for strong fast wifi. There is a Cracker Barrel and an independent bar restaurant close by. Ate at the independent place. You pass it from i75. Not great but you can get a beer and flat breads.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool side room. Doors open to the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maw11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trinity fl
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

What a find this is. Very clean and cheap hotel and a very nice breakfast included. Just of I75 in Fort Myers. Friendly staff also. It is located close to airport and they have a shuttle service. The room had a refrigerator and mircowave and a coffee pot. Everything you might need.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank criticTrinityFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
#10 of 60 in Fort Myers
4.0 of 5 stars 485 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport
Address: 13600 Treeline Ave S, Fort Myers, FL 33913-8896 (Formerly Floridian Airport Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 60 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your gateway to all that Southwest Florida has to offer! The Four Points by Sheraton is the closest hotel to the New Jet Blue Park (Fenway South) and Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) and offers over-sized, tastefully appointed rooms in a variety of room types. We offer the amenities you want and deliver them with the highest level of customer service! Our restaurant, Verandas, is open from 6am to 10pm for your dining pleasure. We also offer a selection of Beer and Wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing