We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Inexpensive clean hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport
Ranked #17 of 58 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
trinity fl
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Inexpensive clean hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

What a find this is. Very clean and cheap hotel and a very nice breakfast included. Just of I75 in Fort Myers. Friendly staff also. It is located close to airport and they have a shuttle service. The room had a refrigerator and mircowave and a coffee pot. Everything you might need.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank criticTrinityFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    87
    32
    9
    6
See reviews for
74
87
26
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

This is a very nice hotel. Had reservations at another local place that fell through due to the other place being a dump. I was pleasantly surprised to come across this hotel. Very very clean with a great heated pool and hot tub. Would recommend to anyone looking for a clean and friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaredz911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here after our flight to Prov. was cancelled due to Hurricane Sandy devastating the eastern seaboard. After booking this hotel with help from Southwest, we were very impressed!
After booking , they sent a shuttle within 15 minutes to bring us to the hotel.
Checked in with an awesome rate, and greeted by a great staff.
Room was spacious, with a frig and microwave, very comfortable bed, complimentary continental breakast, pool/hot tub. and free shuttle service to the airport or to nearby restaurants or malls.Since we were stranded for 2 days, we opted to go to the Gulfcoast town center which had tons of restaurants, stores etc. great!
There is also a CVS, convenience store/Dunkin Donuts/ Subway right next door to this hotel that was so great!
If you need a hotel near the airport, this is the place to be. This will be a Sheraton next year, that's how good it is.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda&John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOLORES
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

This is a nice hotel but I cannot understand how it rated number 3 in fort myers. we stayed 2 nights. I spent 20 minutes trying to get a tv listing from the front desk agent but she still couldn't find one. Bathroom fan didn't work, told agent but it didn't get fixed. In room coffee is so weak it's not worth drinking and the breakfast is just so-so. Room faced the road and the road noise came right into the room. One of the front desk staff had her children behind the desk with her which is not very professional. All in all, we were disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

I booked this hotel on one of my frequent trips to the Fort Myers area. I chose it both for its proximity to the airport and its tripadvisor rating. While the hotel is not necessary substandard, I don't believe it deserves the ranking it has on your site. I would not avoid the hotel in the future, but it would not be my first choice either.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarieH4019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

This is a prompt, efficient, friendly establishment. The only thing that I would like to see changed is an explanation given when a call is received for airport pick-up. The driver was in a BEST WESTERN van, and we were looking for a van that had FLORIDIAN AIRPORT INN on the side of the vehicle. We waited across the street from each other, neither knowing we were to supposed to meet! The parking fee for long term parking is less than anywhere else we checked. We will use this establishment again, I feel certain!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thelma68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

We were in town for a live aboard dive trip. We flew into town on a Wednesday afternoon. The hotel staff picked us up at the airport and then took us back to the hotel. The next afternoon they shuttled us to the Pier to catch the boat. Sunday, when the boat came back in, they were at the Pier to pick us up and take us back to the hotel. Then the next day they took us back to the airport. It was so nice not having to worry about renting a car or having to figure out where we needed to go. The hotel is very nice and clean. The staff are very freindly and most accomadating. I would defintiely recommend this hotel to anyone coming into the area and especially for those that are interested in diving. It was a GREAT experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeAnn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFAI, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Floridian Airport Inn was sold to new owners in August of 2012. The new owners have chosen not to utilize the current wonderful Floridian Airport Inn staff or amenities, but have chosen to call on Best Western. We do not have a good explanation for this and apologize for your inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
#13 of 58 in Fort Myers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport
Address: 13600 Treeline Ave S, Fort Myers, FL 33913-8896 (Formerly Floridian Airport Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 58 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your gateway to all that Southwest Florida has to offer! The Four Points by Sheraton is the closest hotel to the New Jet Blue Park (Fenway South) and Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) and offers over-sized, tastefully appointed rooms in a variety of room types. We offer the amenities you want and deliver them with the highest level of customer service! Our restaurant, Verandas, is open from 6am to 10pm for your dining pleasure. We also offer a selection of Beer and Wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Starwood, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing